205 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I changed the cinnamon to 1 tsp. per another reviewer. This is wonderful. I've made it a few times now and most people like the gingersnap cookie crust paired with this the best, which is different than how the Cheesecake Co. I let the cheesecake mellow for 24 - 48 hours before serving.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef busy bee November 29, 2009

Excellent!!! I used the Neufchafel (however you spell it) instead of real cream cheese and it turned out great!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom September 21, 2009

Made this Saturday for my sister in law for her birthday-it's excellent. The only thing I did different was I bought pre-made grahm cracker crust instead of making them-no need to preheat if you do this. Mine took exactly one hour to cook. I also doubled it with no problems at all. It was so good! One of the best cheesecakes I've ever had. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 October 05, 2011

Made this as a practice run for Thanksgiving and it is the best pumpkin cheesecake ever. So my guest are going to love this! It cracked a little on the edges even baking it in a pan of water. Maybe I cooked it to long (65 minutes). Well it was a practice run and i will perfect this recipe! Thank you Food.com for this website I love it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BabyCakesMom October 31, 2010

Read all the reviews and knowing our personal tastes I made a few slight changes which worked great! I did use 1 tsp. cinnamon & 1/2 tsp. ground ginger in the crumb mix. Added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. ground cloves & 1/2 tsp. ground ginger in the batter. EXCEPTIONAL!! DH & DS had 2 pieces immediately after dinner and still talking about it the next morning! Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ November 12, 2012

I used the whole can of pumpkin instead of only 1 cup, 1/3 C more sugar and doubled the spices (as other reviewers recommended). The cheesecake was out of this world creamy, fluffy, moist & silky - a huge hit at my DIL's October birthday party. I've never had Cheesecake Factory cheesecake, but I don't see how it can top this recipe. Happily, non-cheesecake lovers loved it too, saying it was like super light & creamy pumpkin pie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weewah October 13, 2012

YUM! I've made this a few times, especially around this time of year :) I've made it both as written and subbing Splenda for the sugar. Regular graham crust and gingersnap crust. Came out beautifully both times. Recently, made this for my BF who had never had a pumpkin cheesecake. That's right, never had a pumpking cheesecake and he loved it. I doubled the cinnamon (thanks, Sean!) and added some maple sugar to the crust (which I got from Spice House in Chicago). Beautiful! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xpnsve September 22, 2012

This recipe was sooo easy and oh sooo good!!!! I love it and my kids love it too. My daughter wants it for her birthday! I did do a water bath and it turned out perfect!! I will make this again and again....THANKS!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferJenn October 11, 2011

This was Great!! My family has requested that I make this every Thanksgiving!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cassie_jo_2 September 08, 2011

Very yummy!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa316 August 03, 2011
The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur