Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zuppa Toscana Soup (Olive Garden Clone) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zuppa Toscana Soup (Olive Garden Clone)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2012

      I agree! This is a great replica and a family favorite. This recipe has gotten my family to enjoy kale. I now buy it and put it in other recipes. The ingredients freeze well and can be placed in a pot or slow cooker to cook for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Finally someone fixed the other recipes! There is def fennel and def red pepper flakes in the original soup! I added the juice of an entire lemon bc I thought it needed some acidity. I also did it all in 1 pot and used bacon grease instead of making the bacon. This makes a lot so I chop up the kale and add it to each bowl as we eat it so it doesn't get soggy. I like it green and crisp tender. I also only added 2 c. of water and was going to add more later but it didnt need it. It still made about a gallon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is an exact replica of the famous Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana!!! I was delightfully surprised when I made this, and it did in fact taste just like the real thing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I must agree with Chef Wahoo - his recipe is flavorfull and merits its title. I used bulk "Sprouts Farmers Market" all-natural, semi-spicy Italian sausage (fresh, made daily right at the store). I omitted the red pepper flakes since the sausage already had some. I reserved the cream to add it only when serving the soup at the table. Fill your guest's bowl with soup and pour 1 to 2 TBSP cream at the center as you hand your guest his/her bowl. Also offer to grate some fresh parmesan cheese over the soup. Guests love the visual addition of ingredients to their plates when being served.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      I have been using a different "clone", because it was lower in fat & calories. But DH has to take a dish in for a pot luck, so I decided to splurge. Unfortunately I could not find the stock that you listed so I did use broth. :( Skip the step of peeling and dicing potatoes, use frozen cubed hash browns--excellent! I use turkey italian sausage (a little less fat) and it comes in 20 oz pkgs. I use 1/2 pkg of spicy & 1/2 pkg of sweet. Less water, we like our soup a little thicker and no aniseed available. LOVE the idea of serving the cream at the table as well as the grated parm, but since this was made in advance...Lovely clone, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Delicious! I looked a lot of recipes over before settling on this one because of Chef Wahoo's interesting flavoring ingredients and technique. I did use the anise seed but next time I will also add the same amount of fennel seed (or maybe even twice as much). We love fennel and since it is the dominant spice in Italian sausage, I expect it will be a natural fit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      This recipe is awesome! I go to Olive garden and buy their unbaked bread sticks to eat with this everytime I make it. I chose this one cause it seemed much more flavorful then many of the other recipes I came across and I'm glad I did! Perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      I love this soup and this was no exception! I did used spicy turkey sausage, cut the water down a little and added another potato to use up. Definately a keeper and a great dish for company served with garlic bread. Thank you for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Yahoo....Chef Wahoo! I LOVE Zuppa Toscana at the Olive Garden, in fact...I crave it and now i no longer have to drive 45 minutes to enjoy it! Thank-you, this is a superb copy cat! I did not have bacon or bacon fat & not sure I missed it. For my 1/2 & 1/2 I used fat free. This will be on my stove top monthly. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Excellent copy of my husband's favorite soup at Olive Garden. I made it last week for a family dinner, where Olive Garden bread sticks and salad was brought over by my mom it was just like eating out. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Substituted turkey sausage and plain old chicken boullion as that's all that I had on hand. Turned out perfect. Thanks for an easy and oh so tasty soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Delicious! I am pretty sure I didn't make this right. Had to sub chicken base and h2o for all the liquid stock ingredients. And i found something in my grocer's veggie bin that they thought was Kale, but I haven't been able to find a picture of what I bought on Wiki P upon returning home but I threw it in there anyway. ANd I stole my ol'man's coffee mate liquid creamer cause forgot the cream. Despite these culinary abuse.....WAHOO! It tastes super! Hope you have a good sense of humor your my kitchen hero1
      Critical update: Found a picture of the "Kale" I used in BHG it's really Bok Choy Que divertido

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I just made this soup and it was great!! Very much like Olive Garden, only better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This recipe absolutely rocks. Just the right amount of everything. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      OK. I'm not going to rate this one yet. It Still isn't quite where I want it. I followed your recipe, made 1/2 recipe actually, and it was better than my first attempt. I didn't have anise seeds so I used a tiny bit (a drop or 2) of anise oil and it worked out well. I cooked the thinly sliced potatoes first and then added them to to soup. This also worked out better. The Kitchen basics stock made a much better base, so TY for that. I'll keep trying. Also, much better the second day! I'm working on this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Great! I am eating leftovers for lunch right now and the girls around me are drooling! Only changes I made was to use a 20 oz pkg of italian sausage, kept the bacon in the soup and omitted the anise seed. taste exactly the same as Olive Garden's , but fresher and seved in the peace of our home where we can eat it in pajamas if we choose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Very good flavor but will use less water next time. I made half a recipe and thought it had too much sauce as I like a soup thicker. But the flavor is great and will make with less water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Taste just like Olive Garden's soup! Everyone loves this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Amazing soup! Amazing! I've only tasted the OG's once and it was a long time ago. i can't say this matches or doesn't but I can say IT IS WONDERFUL! I used spicy italian sausage instead of sweet. Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I order this soup all the time at Olive Garden. This taste great. Thanks Chef Wahoo. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zuppa Toscana Soup (Olive Garden Clone)

    Serving Size: 1 (707 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.7
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    43%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 47.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 945.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites