11 Reviews

First of all this doesn't taste like the soup at OG. Something is missing. Secondly, I realize this recipe doesn't claim to be like that of the OG, but since I had to add almost a pint of water to this because it was incredibly salty, I am rating it lower (sorry). I couldn't believe how salty it was. There are several of these recipes for zuppa toscana here on recipezaar and this one isn't going to make the cut for me. A decent attempt, but I eat at the OG frequently and this one isn't it, I am actually quite surprised that so many people thought it tasted just like the soup at OG. My search continues!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ditterbug March 19, 2009

Fabulous soup! I made this for part of our New Years lunch and everyone loved it. I made it the night before and just reheated it the next day. Instead of kale I substituted collard greens (because it is New Years day and we are Southerners). Thanks for the great recipe. We'll be making this again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flavors January 01, 2009

I made this soup the other day because I was craving the Olive Garden one and this definitly satisfied that craving. This is great and something I will make over and over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
847717 May 26, 2008

this is one of my favorite soups my family and freinds love it when i can get all my grandchildren to eat the same thing it's wonderful ......... thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nieves13 January 18, 2008

Perfect and was exactly what we were expecting! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen1978 November 11, 2007

Cooked it yesterday, I followed the instruction and it was great! Thanks for this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ET July 19, 2007

This soup is wonderful! I used Jimmy Dean Italian sausage (not links), 1 qt chicken broth and 2 cups of water, it worked great. Taste just like the Olive Garden.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hensandchickens January 05, 2007

I double up the meat and potatoes and my husband LOVES it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kproyer September 10, 2006

YUMMY IN YOUR TUMMY!! I have always gotton rave reviews from this recipe. I think my friends come to my Christmas party just for the soup. If I am in a rush I replace the slices of bacon with real bacon bits. Turns out delicious either way. Thanks for listing this great recipe!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hopeitturnsout December 06, 2004

Oh! This was so good! I ordered this at OG and it was so good. My Dh tasted it and wouldn't give me the bowl back. Today as I was looking through this site looking for dinner ideas he asked if I could find the recipe for the "Zuppa stuff" and what do ya know.... here it is. I made this tonight with dinner and it was oh, so good! I used canned sliced potatoes, and quartered the slices. I also used real bacon pieces instead of frying the bacon. It was an excellent meal! the only thing I will do differently next time is use half of the sausage. 12 links was a bit much for us. Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madsparc November 30, 2004
Zuppa Toscana