Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zuppa Toscana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zuppa Toscana

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2009

      First of all this doesn't taste like the soup at OG. Something is missing. Secondly, I realize this recipe doesn't claim to be like that of the OG, but since I had to add almost a pint of water to this because it was incredibly salty, I am rating it lower (sorry). I couldn't believe how salty it was. There are several of these recipes for zuppa toscana here on recipezaar and this one isn't going to make the cut for me. A decent attempt, but I eat at the OG frequently and this one isn't it, I am actually quite surprised that so many people thought it tasted just like the soup at OG. My search continues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Fabulous soup! I made this for part of our New Years lunch and everyone loved it. I made it the night before and just reheated it the next day. Instead of kale I substituted collard greens (because it is New Years day and we are Southerners). Thanks for the great recipe. We'll be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I made this soup the other day because I was craving the Olive Garden one and this definitly satisfied that craving. This is great and something I will make over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      this is one of my favorite soups my family and freinds love it when i can get all my grandchildren to eat the same thing it's wonderful ......... thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Perfect and was exactly what we were expecting! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Cooked it yesterday, I followed the instruction and it was great! Thanks for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This soup is wonderful! I used Jimmy Dean Italian sausage (not links), 1 qt chicken broth and 2 cups of water, it worked great. Taste just like the Olive Garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I double up the meat and potatoes and my husband LOVES it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      YUMMY IN YOUR TUMMY!! I have always gotton rave reviews from this recipe. I think my friends come to my Christmas party just for the soup. If I am in a rush I replace the slices of bacon with real bacon bits. Turns out delicious either way. Thanks for listing this great recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Oh! This was so good! I ordered this at OG and it was so good. My Dh tasted it and wouldn't give me the bowl back. Today as I was looking through this site looking for dinner ideas he asked if I could find the recipe for the "Zuppa stuff" and what do ya know.... here it is. I made this tonight with dinner and it was oh, so good! I used canned sliced potatoes, and quartered the slices. I also used real bacon pieces instead of frying the bacon. It was an excellent meal! the only thing I will do differently next time is use half of the sausage. 12 links was a bit much for us. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I love Olive Garden's Zuppa Toscana. I had all the ingredients except the kale. I went to our local Basha's (doubting they would have it) and they actually had some kale. Made this for lunch today and it is so close to Olive Garden's that it made me wish I had some of their breadsticks! I sprinkled in 1/4 tsp crushed red chili pepper seeds before simmering. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zuppa Toscana

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.1
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    61%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 33.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 242.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites