Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucotte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucotte

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2004

      I have to update my review to say that I have made this dish many times now and it has become the family favorite. I don't want butternut squash any other way! One time I had some left over and used it the next evening, reheating it and mixing it with a cup of plain, cooked couscous. My family just loved the flavor. Thank you again Roosie, for bringing a healthy and enjoyable dish to my dinner table. Original review: This is a really nice flavored dish. Other than cutting the amount of garlic in half (to better suit our tastes), I followed this recipe exactly. The sweet squash, salt and garlic compliment eachother so well. It's perfect.. I will be making this many more times. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      For flavor this is a 5 star plus but I had trouble getting the squash to cook within the set time of 2o minutes with no added moisture in the pan.. I used a butternut squash and pre baked it for 25 minutes to make it easier to peel. Did not use butter but a no oil spray. mashed the garlic after cooking it in the wine Mmmm added the squash again with the no oil spray but even on low heat it didn't look like it would cook in time so added 1/4 cup of wine covered and let it steam - The wine cooked off do I added apprx another 1/4 cup - The squash was perfect after 20 minutes -still had a bit of firm texture. I used a German Reisling wine. Definitedly a do again recipe - Great Flavor & Appearance Thanks Roosie for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Wonderful!!! The squash was very tender and I didn't smash the garlic cloves at all. Will definitely be making this one again. Hardest part was peeling the squash. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, cheap chardonnay and 8 cloves of garlic for 3/4 lb. of butternut squash. Probably won't mash all the garlic cloves next time, as the taste was a little much for me (and I'm a huge garlic lover!) This is a wonderful recipe to get people to eat more yellow vegetables, which are so good for us. I got the squash ready-to-cook at Whole Foods - $3.99/lb, but definitely worth it for the time I saved. Publix usually has it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Very good! Mine took longer to cook, abt 40 min. I will cut the squash smaller next time. I only had 8 cloves of garlic and may add more than 10 next time, my squash was more than a pound. The only problem I had was there was allot of liquid after it was done cooking. I used regular table salt, next time I will use kosher to kick up the salt taste. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This has been one of our Thanksgiving dishes for the last three years. Not just the same old thing - so delicious and unusual. How remiss of me not to have reviewed this before, and thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This smells divine while cooking. Used the olive oil option and we both liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Thanks, Roosie, this is just fabulous! A delightful change from sweet winter squash, this will be my new standard recipe. Generous amounts of mellow garlic flavors the dish. Colors are beautiful! Hearty enough for a main dish though it could easily serve as a side. Yum! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      Fabulous dish! I used kabocha squash (my fav) and it was delicious. Couldn't be easier to make and the a nice blend of flavor with butter and garlic. I overcooked mine just a bit I think, but it was still awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      This is wonderful! Next time, though, I will use more garlic because I love that sweet garlic taste. The flavor is wonderful, the color is beautiful, a really nice side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2004

      Okay, I did something wrong with the garlic. Mine came out very dry and not roasted. After removing the first batch, I minced 5 cloves and cooked slightly before adding the squash to the pan. The butter cooked squash produced a nice glaze that was heavenly. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      This tasted so good! So garlicky! I used margarine, love the flavor and will definately make this again! Thanks Roosie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucotte

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.7
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    54%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 69.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites