9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is marvelous. The simplicity of the ingredients highlight the zucchini. The flavors of lemon, walnuts, and fresh thyme were all subtle. This recipe is easy to prepare, and you are rewarded with an eye-appealing, tasty dish. Thanks so much for sharing this elegant dish.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie February 11, 2003

Maybe I put in too much lemon but I found it a bit overpowering. So I would use less of that. Otherwise it was a very good way of using zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat October 24, 2006

Very good! Easy to make and it gave zucchini a nice flavor. A nice change for a vegetable that is eaten frequently.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg Roberts May 07, 2004

This recipe is wonderful. It is simple, yet seems fancy. I made it last week and will make it again tonight. Everyone at the table gave it 5 out of 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MRoman March 02, 2004

This was so delicious and awfully easy to throw together. I used fresh thyme which added wonderful flavor and aroma. The walnuts were a real bonus. Thanks Barb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella214 February 28, 2004

This was a great dish. I only had 1 zucchini so I added some green beans which were a very nice addition. In total I used 20g walnuts, fresh thyme, none of the oil and no pepper. Will make again next time with all zucchini!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! January 11, 2004

My new fave way to have zucchini, definitely. I was surprised at how lemony it was, very fresh taste. I didn't change a thing. It was simple to make and devoured quickly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SolightlyUK August 26, 2003

This has a delicious combination of flavors. Try this tosssed with pasta as a main dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HMS August 15, 2003

This was an easy and tasty side dish. My family really loved the flavors and the slight crunch of the walnuts. This one will become a family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsBitterheart May 11, 2003
Zucchini with Walnuts