Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini with Walnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini with Walnuts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2003

      This recipe is marvelous. The simplicity of the ingredients highlight the zucchini. The flavors of lemon, walnuts, and fresh thyme were all subtle. This recipe is easy to prepare, and you are rewarded with an eye-appealing, tasty dish. Thanks so much for sharing this elegant dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Maybe I put in too much lemon but I found it a bit overpowering. So I would use less of that. Otherwise it was a very good way of using zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      Very good! Easy to make and it gave zucchini a nice flavor. A nice change for a vegetable that is eaten frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This recipe is wonderful. It is simple, yet seems fancy. I made it last week and will make it again tonight. Everyone at the table gave it 5 out of 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This was so delicious and awfully easy to throw together. I used fresh thyme which added wonderful flavor and aroma. The walnuts were a real bonus. Thanks Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      This was a great dish. I only had 1 zucchini so I added some green beans which were a very nice addition. In total I used 20g walnuts, fresh thyme, none of the oil and no pepper. Will make again next time with all zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      My new fave way to have zucchini, definitely. I was surprised at how lemony it was, very fresh taste. I didn't change a thing. It was simple to make and devoured quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      This has a delicious combination of flavors. Try this tosssed with pasta as a main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      This was an easy and tasty side dish. My family really loved the flavors and the slight crunch of the walnuts. This one will become a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini with Walnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.9
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    68%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites