Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini With Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini With Salsa

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2011

      Great side dish, We enjoyed this and it was quick and easy too! Good luck in the contest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      This was a great vege side that really was easy to prepare and tasty. Such a simple dish that was enjoyed by all my family tonight. 5 stars for a quick and easy recipe. This is one of those really easy recipes that I will make again and again as a regular side to our family night dinners. Photo also to be posted. Good luck in the Dining in a $ contest

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Oh wow, this dish was so good! I made it as instructed but followed Leggy Peggy's suggestion to add the salsa while it was cooking. I also used 3 large zucchini that I cut into quarters to fit into my pan. Halfway through cooking I tasted the "broth" and wound up adding more ginger and honey and it couldn't have been more delicious! My husband raved and raved the entire way through dinner about how good it was. Thank you for posting! It is going into our weekly rotation file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I made half a batch, adding the salsa along with the wine and zucchini so they could all stew together. So easy to make and such great flavours. Served with Belgian Endive and Ham Casserole. Rest in peace, Papa D. You will be missed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      The red onion, salsa and touch of honey make this zucchini sidedish shine. Great flavor! We loved the zucchini done this way. I did overcook mine this time but the flavor was still there. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      The ingredients added up to a nice recipe I often make zucchini & tomatoes and this was a spicer spin on that. The white wine, ginger, salsa, and honey all added unique notes to a great use of summer zucchini. I omitted the salt. I served with rice pilaf and grilled chicken. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I've been making something quite similar to this for years. Since yours had a few different ingredients I had to try it. I really liked the addition of wine and the spices. I served it with meatloaf and baked potatoes. It really tasted great together and I didn't need to glaze the meatloaf or put catsup on the table. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I scaled this back and much enjoyed it with a salad. I saved some to have with bean burritos, as I think it makes a nice kind of salsa too. Thanks and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini With Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (468 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.3
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    45%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1047.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes