17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was an excellent recipe. I preferred it warm but my sister loved it as leftovers (she ate it all before I could have any!). I didn't have a tart pan, so I used a springform pan and it worked just as well.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VoijaRisa June 27, 2010

Oh this is delicious. I am on a low carb diet so I excluded the dough. I layered the bottom of my pan with cheese, then added a layer of creamed corn (1/2 cup) and then the rest of the ingredients. It was so delicious. I wanted to eat the whole entire thing. I brought it for breakfast this morning and look forward to eating it for dinner tonight. Thanks so much!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiny_Toodles August 12, 2009

Needs to be thoroughly cooked, otherwise gooey. But excellent after a second shot in the oven.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helena_forbes August 04, 2009

This was so good. Served it for a special lunch and my friends went back for seconds.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh August 22, 2009

Great recipe! I used a mix of Swiss and feta instead of Gruyere. I also used egg substitute without a discernible difference. I will definitely make this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpiered September 04, 2011

WOW this tasted AMAZING and was fairly easy to whip up!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thebev September 26, 2009

Wonderful summer recipe for when you can get garden fresh small zucchini. I added some mangold and basil leaves. I also grated some fresh parmesan on top before baking. (I browned it under the grill element) I just used a quiche form.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefchen July 25, 2013

Love This Recipe. My husband (who by the way can't stand zucchini) loved it. My neighbor and I have a friendly battle of the kitchen all the time. My husband got up from the table and took him a piece and made him try right then. He also loved it. It's one of those recipes that can go far.
I added some Blue Claw Crab Meat. Will be making again all summer. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shadowgirl... July 11, 2012

This is VERY good. I did not use crescent roll crust, but used mini pastry crusts, as I am cooking for one for next 2 months. I cut recipe (roughly) in half, used half of filling for two mini crusts, and will be having remaining mixture in two additional crusts for dinner or lunch tomorrow. Great flavor and wonderful use of fresh zucchini from the garden. I did actually "ummmm" out loud!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Palmetto Cook July 05, 2012

I loved this! i thought it was simple to prepare, beautiful and delicious. I can not give it five stars, because my company said nothing about it. They did not comment, ask for seconds or even smile while eating it. I'm pretty sure they were alive hence the four stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klincko August 28, 2011
Zucchini Tart With Gruyere Cheese and Herbs