Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Tart With Gruyere Cheese and Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Tart With Gruyere Cheese and Herbs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      This was an excellent recipe. I preferred it warm but my sister loved it as leftovers (she ate it all before I could have any!). I didn't have a tart pan, so I used a springform pan and it worked just as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Oh this is delicious. I am on a low carb diet so I excluded the dough. I layered the bottom of my pan with cheese, then added a layer of creamed corn (1/2 cup) and then the rest of the ingredients. It was so delicious. I wanted to eat the whole entire thing. I brought it for breakfast this morning and look forward to eating it for dinner tonight. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Needs to be thoroughly cooked, otherwise gooey. But excellent after a second shot in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This was so good. Served it for a special lunch and my friends went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Great recipe! I used a mix of Swiss and feta instead of Gruyere. I also used egg substitute without a discernible difference. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      WOW this tasted AMAZING and was fairly easy to whip up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Wonderful summer recipe for when you can get garden fresh small zucchini. I added some mangold and basil leaves. I also grated some fresh parmesan on top before baking. (I browned it under the grill element) I just used a quiche form.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Love This Recipe. My husband (who by the way can't stand zucchini) loved it. My neighbor and I have a friendly battle of the kitchen all the time. My husband got up from the table and took him a piece and made him try right then. He also loved it. It's one of those recipes that can go far.
      I added some Blue Claw Crab Meat. Will be making again all summer. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      This is VERY good. I did not use crescent roll crust, but used mini pastry crusts, as I am cooking for one for next 2 months. I cut recipe (roughly) in half, used half of filling for two mini crusts, and will be having remaining mixture in two additional crusts for dinner or lunch tomorrow. Great flavor and wonderful use of fresh zucchini from the garden. I did actually "ummmm" out loud!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      I loved this! i thought it was simple to prepare, beautiful and delicious. I can not give it five stars, because my company said nothing about it. They did not comment, ask for seconds or even smile while eating it. I'm pretty sure they were alive hence the four stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      This tart looks wonderful.
      Will be making this for Monday's Dinner adding a Fresh Salad to complete the meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Soggy mess! Followed recipe exactly. Zucchini was watery so I drained it twice before adding it to the cheese and egg. Baked it 20 minutes at 400. Bottom crust was soggy impossible to cut even after refrigerating. If I make this again I will make my own crust and blind bake it first so it stays crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2014

      Excellent recipe. My whole family really did enjoy this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      Just ordered some tart pans so I can make this! Sounds amazing. I think klincko needs to get some nicer, more appreciative friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      This was great! Very delicious. I didn't have Gruyere but regular old swiss cheese was still good. Followed the recipe exactly other than the switch up on the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Tart With Gruyere Cheese and Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    41%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 205.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    pesto sauce


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites