Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2003

      This turned out a bit soggy and slightly bitter - and definitely tasted like zucchini to my 2 kids, who vetoed it. Too bad; I thought they actully liked veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Excellent!! We are big zucchini fans in my house, so this was a hit. I sprinkled a little low-fat mozzarella on top at the end of baking and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      This was really good! I had 3 medium zucchinis from a trip to the farmer's market (I get zucchini almost every time I go), and I didn't want to make any more zucchini bread. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and probably about 1 tsp. oregano and several cranks of fresh ground black pepper. I cut my zucchini into half circles, instead of cutting it small, because I was serving it as a side dish to 5-Spice Tilapia and Sweet Potato Fries, so I wanted the zucchini to be the star. Instead of using olive oil, I sprayed an 8x8 glass dish with cooking spray, poured it all in, and put small pats of Brummel & Brown butter on top before baking. At the last 10 minutes, I upped the temp to 375, and put some mozzarella on top. It was great. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was pretty good. We used it to make stuffed fish fillets and it worked out well. Easy to make and a good new use for zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Oh, this was so good! I made it with meatloaf and bean salad and it really completed the meal. My husband is not crazy about zucchini so I halved the recipe and am sorry I did, because he really liked this. Good for diets. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I made this as a Thanksgiving Dinner side dish. It was excellent! I did leave out the garlic and substituted milk for oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I'm awfully sorry, but this did not come out well for me. I'm not the best cook, so I may have done something wrong. It was pretty straightforward; I used just enough oil to have the crumbs cling, not too much so that the zucchini is in a pool, like you said. I cut the zucchini into small chunks so that it would get coated well, like Sudie said. But it came out soggy, and a little bitter like evewitch said. The only thing I question is the breadcrumbs, because I'm never quite sure what people mean. I used Progresso Italian fine bread crumbs. Was that right, or should it have been more like a stuffing mix? Oregano and stuffing mix don't seem to go together. Sorry. It didn't get eaten up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      DH and I are trying to watch our carb intake so we modified this recipe to fit our dietary plan. We subbed regular bread crumbs with 4C Carb Careful bread crumbs , we used a fancy cheese blend and we used Emeril's Italian Essence . This was a great dish to make it was easy and even fun. We got our hands right in it when we tossed it with the oil. When it came out of the oven DH said that the smell even reminded him of stuffing. We will be serving this with a different set of spices for Thanksgiving. Thank you for posting this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      This was yummy! I used four zucchini, as they were on the medium-small side. I think the trick here is to dice the zucchini rather small; you then have more crumbs coating it. This was so good, I could eat it every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      Very good. Can't wait till summer when the zucs are coming out my ears, LOL. I followed directions to the T (get it?) and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This is an excellent recipe, I have made it 3 times this summer already. One time I mixed in 1/3 eggplant to use up and it was just as good. Tastes mostly like stuffing from a turkey and I dont think kids will notice the zucchini taste either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.2
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    24%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites