Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Squares

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2001

      Fabulous, the hit of the party. Delicious, easy to make, can probably use other veges besides zucchini such as spinach, chopped broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Quick and easy. Taste okay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      We found these very bland. If I ever made them again, I would certainly add a few more "spicier" things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2002

      Declicious - even my four year old loved it! A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Wonderful stuff... I put a little chopped garlic and a couple of tsps of Franks' Hot Sauce (just in the mood for that)in it and we loved it! Can't wait to make more since we have way too much zucchini this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Very good! I did not add the parsley or oregano, due to taste. And added a little garlic salt. It turned out perfect! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Soooo yummy! I made this as a side dish and ate leftovers for lunch. I have tried it three times now, once adding diced fresh tomatoes and once adding a small can of mild green chiles. It's delicious every time - thanks for such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Wow, even the grand kids loved these. thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Have tons of zucchini from the garden. This works well as a snack and even a quick lunch along with side salad. I like the idea from another reviewer to use a smaller pan so they will come out a little thicker. Thanks, Bergy, for something new and veggiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These were great! What a unique way to use up some frozen shredded zucchini. I left out the onions because one of my guests was allergic, and I used mozzarella instead of cheddar, but I really liked the flavor these had. I think next time I will bake them in a smaller dish (11 x 7) so they are fatter and then cut them into smaller squares and insert a toothpick into each one. Then next to the squares I'll add a bowl of warmed marinara for dipping. Overall they went over well and I'll be serving them again soon. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I made this exactly as is, but because I had extra red pepper to get rid of, I added it to this mixture along with fresh garlic and it is very nice. This will make a wonderful appetizer at Christmas time what with the flecks of green from the zucchini and the red from the red pepper. Very tasty and a treat to eat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Easy to make. With a few "to taste" adaptations, everyone here LUVed it! I added several dashes of red pepper flakes to the batter. With 2-3 minutes left to bake, I added a light dusting of grated parmesan cheese to the top for a little more interest. Good substitute for typical holiday stuffing. Great with glazed pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Didn't get a chance to freeze these. Took them to a pot luck and they were gone before all the guests arrived!! Have to cut them into smaller pieces or make two pans the next time. Thanks again Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (971 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.7
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    70%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 17.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 47.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites