Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Saute

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2003

      Very good, Made this just like the recipe said except added a little garlic powder. We devoured the whole thing. Thank you Ellie for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Dear daughter made this tonight. YUM. She used a large zucchini. Also, she added a small can of drained mushroom slices and some chunked onion. She also used some fresh basil. Then it was all tossed with some fresh thin spaghetti. Really tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      It was good but it was missing something. I used tarragon, parsley, and fennel fronds as the mixed herbs. I also added some sliced fresh mushrooms. I think next time I'll try doubling the herbs and perhaps a little cream at the end. Hmmm, sounds good, doesn't it!? I am always grateful for zucchini recipes, since in a month or two we'll have more than our share. Thanks ellie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      We have sauteed zucchini on a regular basis, mainly because its quick and easy. Ive never added any herbs and boy did it make this dish a taste sensation. Thanks for a great recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Perfect. Very light tasting and colorful. Start to finish took less than 10 minutes. I used basil and loved the combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Although this recipe was just a tad too sweet for my taste, this is a nice and light way to cook zucchini. I served it with a Louisiana style fish. They complimented each other well. My family enjoyed this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Even after being really tired of zucchini this was really good. I added green and red bell pepper, used fresh parsley, and added a squeeze of half a lemon in the last few minutes of cooking. Turned out marvy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      This recipe is so quick and easy! I love the flavor of the zuccini. This is the perfect side dish to use with all the extra zuccini you have from your garden's crop! Update - I made this again last night and added garlic and the 0 Calorie I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Spray. Even better than the night before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      Very nice recipe, and the herb combination was just right! I added a little minced fresh garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Best of all, I used up some of my glut of zucchinis! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      This is what I like--quick and easy. I did saute a clove of fresh garlic and added it to the dish also left off the parmesan cheese. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.5
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    45%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 39.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites