Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Salsa, Canned Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Salsa, Canned

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2009

      This was a big hit at our house! Now only wishing I had more zucchini in our garden! I had this at a high school football game tailgate, and everybody wanted the recipe....next time I will print it to give out, but this time I just told everybody about RecipeZaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Great salsa, I cut the sugar in half, left out the nutmeg and used red wine vinegar in mine and it is fantastic, even my 7 year old loves it, I added one jalapeno pepper as well, that is some afterburn, but not flaming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Just another 5 star review! I made this yesterday and am so happy with the results! I'll be handing out small samples later int he week to some of my coworkers. The only changes I made was to cut the vinegar in half (as others suggested) and didn't use nutmeg. I also added 1 jalapeno pepper (1/2 of a batch). Just a touch of sweetness with a little afterburn. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Great recipe, I was curious as to having the zucchini in it, but as we have a bunch in the garden, thought I would try it. Very yummy! I wanted a little kick, so I added 3 jalepeno peppers, one I seeded. Phew! It was spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I ended up a little short in the final yeild, but that may have had something to do with my hubby shoveling it out of the pot with tortilla chips while I tried to get it into jars!! I didn't have tom. paste, so added two 12 oz jars of tomato sauce, 'guesstimated' the spices and consistency was perfect for us. Thanks for another great way to put the mountains of zucchini coming out of the garden to use!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I made this recipe on july 28,09 I left the zucchini in small chunks instead of shredding, it worked out perfect. I was very happy with the taste, texture, and consistency. The hotness I would say is medium. I will be making this recipe again. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Our one little zucchini plant is putting out so much this year, that I am having a hard time eating and giving it all away. Not anymore! Made a batch of this salsa this weekend, and gave away a few pints. I am getting calls for more. I added 8 diced jalapenos. A very addictive sweet salsa, that will leave a little heat on your tongue. Delish! Thanks for sharing, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I love this recipe!!! It's the best, tastiest way to preserve lots of zucchini---but that's not all, I subbed in yellow squash and corn added diced garlic and cilantro too! YUM! I'm going to try using cucumber in another batch and can't wait to taste the results. Everyone I give a jar to asks for more and I'm afraid I won't have enough to keep for winter preserves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Easy recipe to follow. Doubled the mix and split it in half again for cooking, to make a batch each of hot and mild salsa. Substituted 3x 800gm cans of tomatoes in juice, for the fresh tomatoes. For colour and a bit more of a lift in flavour, added about 10 diced pickled gherkins to each batch and would have added some canned pineapple if I'd had any left in the pantry, have made 4 batches of this and given many jars and the recipe to friends and family..Zucchini are a bountiful plant! This is a keeper recipe..Allie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      My sister (Cameron's Mommy) sent one jar of this for Christmas. It is fantastic! My husband tasted it and when I told him it would go well with chips, he said, "we're not taking it with us, I don't want to share it." I only wish my sister had sent more! Now I'm going to add it to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Made this as a gift for someone who gave me huge farm grown zucchini's. I am not a salsa fan and wasnt even going to taste it. I did, and loved it so much, I pigged out on a whole jar full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Wow! Great salsa. A whole new reason to grow zucchini next year! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

    • on September 17, 2008

      This is a fantastic Salsa! I love the fact that there isn't any cilantro in it. I have been told by one co-worker that it is better than their Grandma's Salsa even! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Reviewers were right!! Fantastic. I used a variety of HOT peppers to kick it up, but it would be great as is for the wimps too! Love it, thanks for a superb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I made this today and my husband (who is VERY picky...) can't stop eating it! He didn't think he would like it but has said about 5 times already that he just loves it : ) I do too. I was going to give a couple jars out to friends and family but now I might just keep them all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Soooo delicious! I convinced my mom to try it (she NEVER eats salsa, doesn't like it), and after much resisting, she was flabbergasted- even she couldn't resist it! It's a tangy, refreshing salsa that goes well with anything. I'll be canning my second batch tomorrow. Thanks Bergy! I definitely agree with some of the other reviewers that it gets better and better each day, with the complex flavor developing over time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Awesome! You would never guess there was more zucchini than tomatoes in this salsa. I added 6 jalepenos from my garden and it was just the right amount of heat. The brown sugar is a perfect addition. The salsa has a complex flavor. At first it tastes a little sweet then the heat follows soon after. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      When I first tasted this salsa, I wasn't sure it was for me. The next day I had some more and it was better... however by the third day I was craving it. Everyone that we have shared it with just loves it too. Can't believe we didn't plant zucchini... dang it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      I folowed mrs lumpy's advice and only added 1 cup of vinegar and it came out grest!!! I used red onions which gave it a nice color contrast and five extra large tomatoes which I guess came out to probobly 7 cups of tomatoes. The salsa is sweet yet zingy thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Salsa, Canned

    Serving Size: 1 (4248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.9
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    51%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3826.5 mg
    159%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites