Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Rice Pilaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Rice Pilaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2011

      This was okay, but a bit bland for our tastes. The basil didn't come through very well, and I had to add onion and salt to give a bit more flavor. It was easy to tweak, and pretty and colorful, but could have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Very nice recipe. The rice comes out with a bit of creaminess from the butter, and it is a great use for summer's bounty of zucchini. We ended up with 6 servings as a side dish. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Reviewed for ZWT8 visit to France. Easy to make and made a great meal with a grilled chicken breast. I used gluten-free chicken stock/broth to make this meal gluten-free suitable. We really enjoyed this dish and its definitely a make again recipe for my family. Photo to be posted also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      So yummy! I used zucchini from our garden and I diced it and left them to drain with salt for an hour first. I also finished it with parsley as I had some extra. I made it as part of my "French feast" with Ma Leetle Petit Pois, Mustard Garlic Pork Tenderloin, and Glazed Carrots (Carottes Vichy). Made for ZWT 8!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Oh YUM, YUM, YUM! Mmm, this is a very pretty and super tasty pilaf! The zucchini and carrot add a lovely freshness and colour and the dried herbs go so well with them! I used dill in place of the basil as that's what I had on hand. Very yummy! I ate this as a main dish and that way it served two. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this yummy recipe with us, Hokies! It will surely be made again! Made and reviewed for 1-2-3-Hits November 09.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is a wonderful and versatile dish that would go well with many types of meat. I served mine with baked chicken and it was a great match. This was very easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing your recipe! ETA: I used the leftovers to make fried rice for lunch the next day - just stir-fried it with a little butter and some soy sauce - it was terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      A lovely simple side dish, I cheated & did this in the rice cooker with grated carrot & zucchini and even toddler DD ate some so great way to sneak a serve of vegies into the kids. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I decided to cook it in the microwave. I put basil and butter together for 30 seconds at high. Then with the chicken stock 10 more minutes at high. I added the rice and carrot (1 carrot shredded) 8 minutes at high. Then at power 7 (medium-high) for 16 minutes. Then added the zucchini (that I peeled) and 5 minutes at high. It was ready. ANd I love the taste of the carrots. I may next time do it only with the carrots and omit the zucchini. Thanks Hokies. Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Healthy, nutritious, and easy. I agree with the reviewer who thought it was a bit bland but easy to tweak. I will probably add some green onion, soy sauce, and scrambled egg to make fried rice with the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I really enjoyed this. I made it vegan by using some smart balance and veggie broth. I also didn't make it exactly like the recipe asked. I added garlic,onion, and lentils. I used fresh basil instead of dried, too. It still needed a little something though. I think next time I'm going to add 3 tsp of some salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Rice Pilaf

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    24%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 113.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites