Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Relish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Relish

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2010

      Having never made home made relish before let alone zucchini relish, I am totally excited to say that this was a total success! It is very, very tasty!
      I had a devil of a time finding Turmeric in my area, but finally found some. I didn't use as much sugar as the recipe called for and I am glad I didn't because it came out perfectly. It would have been way to sweet with all three cups. I used 1 cup of Splenda brand sweetener and 1 1/4 cups regular sugar. Everything else stayed the same. I also didn't make it to 8 jars, I did manage to get a beautiful five jars. Oh, and under the advise of my sister, who is sort of a canning guru, I water bathed it for six minutes just as a precaution.
      Anyone wanting to dive into canning and try a great relish recipe should definitely try this one. Very easy and great flavor. I doubt I will ever use store bought relish again.
      Thank you so much for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      This was my first try at relish, mostly because I am overwhelmed with zucchini from my garden. This was easy to make and my husband said it is the best relish he has ever tasted. Will be selling it at the farmers market. Want to try making a batch with a little zest...anyone tried this recipe with jalapenos?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Yum, yum, yum. Real easy and should make a beautiful addition to my Christmas baskets! I made only 1/3 of the recipe and subed in some yellow summer squash for some of the zucchini -- just because it's what I have. But it made a pretty little package, I think. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      I followed the directions exactly, with the exception of using some summer yellow squash because that's what I had on hand. Everyone who has tried it loves it. Its great on burgers, dogs, brats, cheese and crackers or just on a spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      I make a very similar recipe of relish. I use the veggies out of my garden. In the last 3 years I have sold hundreds of pins. Some of my customers are addicted to this stuff and get upset when the growing season is over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Ok puppitypup....hope you're still active here. Thank you...I reviewed 5 zuc relish recipes on this site and chose yours. It is outstanding!!! Hubby LOVES it and I do to! I had to substitute mustard from the fridge and mustard seed because I didn't have the dry mustard. Oh my goodness....thanks for the recipe!!!! I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I made this relish and it was very good. As a matter of fact, I have made a second batch to give as Xmas presents.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I make this every year a slightly different version from year to year. I did use yellow squash 3 large onions, red and green peppers, added 2 carrots and a habanero. Thanks! I made in 2007 just updated because of spelling errors! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This is GREAT!!!!! What a way to use up zucchini! This is a KEEPER!!! Thanks so much for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Wow! This recipe turned out really well. The red peppers really added a nice colour. I will never use another relish recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Everyone loves it! What a great way to use up zucchini. Everyone is asking for their own jar, we only got one jar for ourselves out of the first batch... and honestly, who can think of any other zucchini recipe where everyone loves it so much you don't get to keep any for yourself?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This is the only relish my family will eat...and they eat it on everything!! It is especially good on farmer's sausage. I have used cucmbers to add to the zucchini to make up 10 cups and have used green pepper instead of red. Also made a batch with a few hot peppers thrown in. I have given out this recipe more times than I can remember. It is a great way to use up that really big overgrown zucchini you somehow missed in the patch!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is wonderful, very tasty and would have fooled my hubby if he didn't know it was made with zucchini. A good use of the bountiful vegetable. I'm going to keep this recipe and use it each time I want to make relish. We had it for our lunch today, still warm on a meatloaf sandwich! Yummy!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This is an excellent relish.. very popular with the teenagers. I doubled the recipe but was two cups of zucchini short, so I made up the balance with oversized gherkins too big for pickling. I also substituted half celery salt and half fennel seeds for the celery seed as I didn't have any. Made it a very tangy relish with a lovely bright flavour. Am now fiddling with the ingredients on a second batch, hehehe thankyou! Allie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I did the recipe for only 1 jar cause I didn't want to sterilize jars. It was easy to do. Another time I'll do 2-3 jars and put them in the fridge. I used red onion. I used kosher salt. I love zucchini relish (DH's aunt give me a few jars each year) but it's good to be able to do my own. Thanks Julie. Made for Market tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I just made this and it is great! I did add to the spices 2 teaspoons of dill mix ( bought from one of those home parties that sells kitchen items) and 1 teaspoon of jalepeno sauce. Thanks for a good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Relish

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 240

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    11%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites