38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It didn't last very long. The family loved it! It was a way to get them to eat zucchini.....

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheryl E September 21, 2001

Wow !!! This was great. I have been looking for a recipe that tasted like a quiche I had many years ago....I think i finally found it. Great crowd pleaser for dinner. My compliments to the chef!!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly Carson June 04, 2001

This sounds to me very similar to a recipe tha I have used for many years.Mine also includes sliced mushrooms,sliced tomatoes and chopped bacon, leaving the bacon out to make it nicer for non meat-eaters.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calvin Staples March 24, 2001

Yummy, We eat the Whole Thing.I am going to try adding tomatoes & mushrooms for a different version.Though this is a Great Recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz August 05, 2002

I liked the recipe a lot, but I did change some things about it, for example, I didn't have the cheeses on hand that this recipe called for so I used what I had on hand, feta and Parmesan cheese. Additionally, to get out the moisture from the zucchini, I mixed 1/2 teaspoon of salt into the shredded zucchini and let it stand for 30 minutes and then squeezed it out in a colander because of this and the feta, I didn't add any other additional salt. As one of the reviewers suggest I added some fresh thyme and garlic. Mine took about 50 minutes to bake, could have been the cheeses I used though. I served it with potato wedges which I did alongside it in the oven and it was delicious. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl September 01, 2013

This was delicious. We had friends over for dinner and adults and kids all went back for seconds. We had yellow squash from the garden, so we subbed with that. Next time, I think I will add some fresh thyme for more flavor.<br/><br/>Also, we had to cook it for about 50 min--and had to use a 10 inch pie pan. Maybe my squash was more tightly packed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soozaler June 29, 2013

This is a great basic quiche. Didn't miss the crust at all. I think I would add some thyme next time as well as some garlic salt. I also couldn't help thinking it would be great with some chopped walnuts added to it as well as some sliced cooked potatoes. It also would be a great brunch dish - made in ramekins. I also would sprinkle some parmesan on top towards the end of the baking time. I will definitely be making this again very soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbh July 06, 2013

Yum this is a great recipe... because I live alone I made mine in small ramekins, and added a couple of rashers of vege bacon and 2tbsp sweet thai chilli sauce for extra flavour. This one is definitely going in my recipe book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viking_munchkin January 31, 2012

I left this in the oven for 40 minutes and if I'd left it in any longer the top would have burned. And yet, when I took it out, the middle was all watery still. I sat there for half an hour squeezing the moisture out of the grated zucchini, too. Maybe it needed more egg or less cream or something, I don't know, but it sure isn't edible this way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calophi May 29, 2011

Very good, and simple to prepare. Once everything is grated, you just mix and dump :) I think that personally I would have preferred a crust, but it didn't necessarily need one. Would be great for brunch, when you want something a little lighter (and possibly crustless). The flavor was well-rounded--I didn't go above and beyond with any other seasonings. Thanks for the recipe, Quick 'n' Easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pikake21 April 27, 2011
Zucchini Quiche