Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Quiche

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2001

      It didn't last very long. The family loved it! It was a way to get them to eat zucchini.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2001

      Wow !!! This was great. I have been looking for a recipe that tasted like a quiche I had many years ago....I think i finally found it. Great crowd pleaser for dinner. My compliments to the chef!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2001

      This sounds to me very similar to a recipe tha I have used for many years.Mine also includes sliced mushrooms,sliced tomatoes and chopped bacon, leaving the bacon out to make it nicer for non meat-eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Yummy, We eat the Whole Thing.I am going to try adding tomatoes & mushrooms for a different version.Though this is a Great Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      I liked the recipe a lot, but I did change some things about it, for example, I didn't have the cheeses on hand that this recipe called for so I used what I had on hand, feta and Parmesan cheese. Additionally, to get out the moisture from the zucchini, I mixed 1/2 teaspoon of salt into the shredded zucchini and let it stand for 30 minutes and then squeezed it out in a colander because of this and the feta, I didn't add any other additional salt. As one of the reviewers suggest I added some fresh thyme and garlic. Mine took about 50 minutes to bake, could have been the cheeses I used though. I served it with potato wedges which I did alongside it in the oven and it was delicious. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      This was delicious. We had friends over for dinner and adults and kids all went back for seconds. We had yellow squash from the garden, so we subbed with that. Next time, I think I will add some fresh thyme for more flavor.<br/><br/>Also, we had to cook it for about 50 min--and had to use a 10 inch pie pan. Maybe my squash was more tightly packed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      This is a great basic quiche. Didn't miss the crust at all. I think I would add some thyme next time as well as some garlic salt. I also couldn't help thinking it would be great with some chopped walnuts added to it as well as some sliced cooked potatoes. It also would be a great brunch dish - made in ramekins. I also would sprinkle some parmesan on top towards the end of the baking time. I will definitely be making this again very soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Yum this is a great recipe... because I live alone I made mine in small ramekins, and added a couple of rashers of vege bacon and 2tbsp sweet thai chilli sauce for extra flavour. This one is definitely going in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I left this in the oven for 40 minutes and if I'd left it in any longer the top would have burned. And yet, when I took it out, the middle was all watery still. I sat there for half an hour squeezing the moisture out of the grated zucchini, too. Maybe it needed more egg or less cream or something, I don't know, but it sure isn't edible this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Very good, and simple to prepare. Once everything is grated, you just mix and dump :) I think that personally I would have preferred a crust, but it didn't necessarily need one. Would be great for brunch, when you want something a little lighter (and possibly crustless). The flavor was well-rounded--I didn't go above and beyond with any other seasonings. Thanks for the recipe, Quick 'n' Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Great recipe. My husband loved it! Added some mushrooms (sauteed them with the onions), garlic and parmesan and used 1/4 cup of milk instead of half-and-half. Just uploaded some pics, so hopefully you'll be able to see them soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This needs some tweeking. It was awfully bland for me. Lots of cheese. Better cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Started off really wanting to follow this recipe, but... In place of the zucchini I used eggplant, squash and green tomatoes. Then I forgot the cheddar. I did garnish with red tomato slices. This still turned out great, just not as firm as it would have been with all of the cheese. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Really, really good and quite easy. Loved that it didn't need a crust! We didn't get all the water out of the zucchini, so ours was a little watery, but the flavor was great and next time we'll make sure to get all the moisture out so the texture will be firmer. We may also add some diced tomatoes next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Wow! Very good and easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This was yummy! I used leeks and scallions in place of the onion, reduced the eggs to 3 large eggs and used 2% milk instead of the heavier cream and topped it off with parmesan cheese. What a delight! Everyone loved this. I will make this again with or without the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This is excellent. I used pepperjack, laughing cow cheese and some fat free cheddar and it turned out great. I also used soy milk instead of 1/2 n 1/2. I plan on adding ham or bacon for a breakfast quiche.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Very good. I grated my zucchini very fine, added some sweet red pepper and cubed ham (my husband needs meet in everything he eats...), and some herbs. It took longer than 35 mins, but I think the time is approximate anyway - just check and use common sense. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This was ok. I cooked it covered, which I think messed me up. At 30 minutes, it was not even close to done (my mistake - lesson learned). It seemed a bit bland? Maybe ham or bacon would add some needed additional flavor....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This was so good. It really didn't need a crust. I cut it into 8 pieces and my husband ate 3. Of course, I kind of forgot to tell him there was zucchini in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.3
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    64%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 141.4 mg
    47%
    Sodium 325.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites