Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Patties

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2002

      We enjoyed the flavor of these patties, it was a delightfully different way to prepare zucchini. To make it even more low fat, I substituted egg beaters for the eggs. I had to use 2 cups of freshly made breadcrumbs to get the patties to stick together, then I placed them on a cookie sheet sprayed with Pam and lightly sprayed the tops instead of using butter. I baked them for the required time and they came out beautifully, slightly crisp and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      These were great! I halved the recipe so I wouldn't eat too much. I used 1 medium sized zucchini (didn't bother measuring, just eyeballed it), used seasoning salt in place of regular, and subbed mozzerela in place of parm. In this a versatile recipe and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      These were very nice, I used my homemade bread to make the crumbs w/w of course and I used just the egg white, molly my wee dog gets the yolk that way it's better for my diet. I didn't use all the cheese as it was full fat, I can't get low fat Parmesan here. I had some leftover and I had one cold and they were very nice but better right out the oven, nice and crispy. I liked these a lot a great use of zucchini and good for you too. I baked mine in the oven and used 1 cal spray on them to brown no butter for me. I will be making them again. Sometimes you just want a vegetarian meal and this fits right in there.Thank you for posting. Made for, A rainbow of colour the diabetic forum March 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Original recipe calls for fat free parmesan and 1/2 cup egg substitute....this brings the recipes fat content to 1 gram fat per patty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      A delicious and fancy way to serve zucchini to guests at lunch or dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Very good recipe. I made it on the stovetop and it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Great recipe. I didn't have any onions on hand so used some onion salt and added some finely chopped red peppers for colour. As the others had commented I omitted the melted butter on top and added some more parmesean. Decided to be creative, either that or was too lazy to make them into patties so put it into a casserole dish and topped that with the bread crumbs and parmesean. Will make this again and will include this recipe for our Christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      I made these last night for my husband and he really liked them. I did add a little fresh garlic to add some flavor, and I sprinkled a little grated parmesan into the dry bread crumbs that you coat the zucchini patties in. I had no problem preparing the zucchini patties with only one cup of soft bread crumbs. They turned out beautifully. I recommend not brushing with butter after you coat the zucchini with the dry bread crumbs, because it just makes a mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    39%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 100.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 666.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites