Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini "Pasta" with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini "Pasta" with Fresh Tomato Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      Fantastic taste and presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      First rate stuff, and good for you as well! I used fresh parsley and basil instead of listed herbs, and added some toasted pine nuts. Nice and light for summer. Will definately keep this recipe on hand for those mysterious bags of zucchini that show up on my doorstep in August...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      Thank-you! I had seen this in Canadian Living and didn't save it (and also couldn't remember where I had seen it! :) Anyway, its great. The zuki done this way is so good and so low fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Wow--a fantastic recipe! My garden produced an abundance of zucchini, and I am much more excited about it now. (I have tired of zucchini breads and cakes... you can only justify their vegetable content so far! :) Flavorful, delicious, and I will make it every summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      I just love the idea of using the zucchini instead of pasta! This was great!! Nice and easy to put together too. While the sauce simmered I cooked the zucchini. I did add some crushed red pepper to the sauce, because I like it spicy. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe, Derf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Well, I did overcook the zucchinni, but I still wouldn't rave about the sauce. Might make it again. Nice simple veggie side...served with orzo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was good but WAY too much work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I probably used a bit too much cayenne as my mouth is still on fire. I threw in some stuffed pasta with it and omitted the bay leaf because I didn't have one. Something I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This was a great recipe only i think i added too much cayenne but i loved it anyway. i will deff make it again. I think this would also be good with a little bit of white sauce or something pre made. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Lovely! This is a perfect recipe to make in the summer with garden produce and the simple, fresh flavours are wonderful. Very easy to make. I made some minor changes. I halved the recipe for 2, reduced the amount of oil and used splenda instead of sugar. I used italian marrow squash from my garden which has a delicate pale green colour and I thought the dish made a pretty presentation. Thanks for posting this, Derf :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Derf, I was meaning to post this recipe a while back but never got around to it. I love it...with a couple of changes of course! I cook some onions in the oil before adding the tomatoes, I add tomato paste to the recipe (to thicken the sauce), I substitute our fresh basil for the thyme (since I don't care for the flavor of thyme) and I used my mandolin to julienne the zucchini (looks like spagetti that way). I make this about once a week during zucchini season! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini "Pasta" with Fresh Tomato Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.6
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    62%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 337.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites