Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Pasta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2003

      This recipe is fantastic! I really didn't miss the pasta at all... really!! Since I don't eat meat I added a small handful of TVP (textured vegetable protein) to the tomatoes as they simmered and half of a vegetarian beef flavored bouillon cube. I knew the sausage would add lots of flavor so wanted to substitute it somehow. The long strips of zucchini did remind me of spagetti, and the sauce was perfect. I thought I'd be missing the onion in it but didn't at all. Oh, I also added a bit of crushed red pepper and used dried basil. Sorry about all the substitutions leeannr, but I must say that this is a delicious, easy and healthy meal. I really love it and will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      My family really liked this one. I just used shredded pasta though. Just before it was all heated through I added some more so there was a different texture to it. Also all I had on hand was pork sausage but it tasted just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      I made this for the first time tonight and loved it! My boyfriend said he preferred the zucchini over pasta - hands down! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I had extra zucchini to use up that my father-inlaw had brought us from his vegetable garden. This was truly delicious. I loved the turkey sausage in it. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and added the zucchini to the same pan as the tomatoes rather than cooking it separately. I let it simmer while I cooked the sausage and it turned out perfectly. A new favorite in our house! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      my soulmate hates zucchini, but she actually ate every strand of it and that is HUGE! i substituted 1/2 tube of gimme lean soy sausage and added extra garlic and oregano and some crushed red pepper to give it just a littl heat -- the only complaint i got was that it needed more sausage, so next time i will add the whole tube or make sure she gets most of it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I, like MelinOhio, also used a Julienne peeler for the zucchini. It worked out perfect! Will definitely be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Delicious. Ok, so it's not pasta, but it is a healthy, veggie-filled dinner that my husband and I heartily enjoyed. We added green onion and mushrooms in place of the sausage, but other than that stuck to the recipe. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Made as directed using my Julienne Peeler. My husband is gone for the weekend and I treated myself to this wonderful dish. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      Mmmm this was absolutely delicious! It was extremely simple to make and reminds me of a dish I used to get a restaurant. I definitely did not miss the pasta at all, I actually think it has a lot more flavour and better texture than pasta does. Thanks for sharing this recipe I am sure to make this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Excellent, excellent. I used some gourmet turkey-chicken-mozzarella-artichoke sausages, and I used one very large garden-fresh tomato instead of the canned. I sauteed the sliced sausage with the garlic, then added tomatoes, then I just cooked the zucchini in the sauce. This was excellent; DH & I both enjoyed its hearty flavor. We'll have this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      This recipe is awesome! My husband is a diabetic and has to watch his carbs. He says this is even better than "real" pasta! He asks for it all the time. We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      This recipe really is fantastic. I actually used my own family sauce, but cooked the zucchini according to directions and I did not miss the pasta at all!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Mirj is right, this is a dream for low carb followers! Suzanne Somers has a similar recipe in one of her books. I've never used turkey sausage before, and was very pleased with the results. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used a couple teaspoonfulls of dried. I splurged and added a cup of red wine to the sauce mixture and let that cook down. The end result-like I was eating in an old Italian neighborhood restaraunt! I really miss pasta on my low carb diet. With this recipe I don't have to! Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      This recipe is a low-carb dream! I don't mix meat with dairy and it was a hard choice, should I make it with sausage, or should I make it with cheese? Sausage, cheese, sausage, cheese... In the end, cheese won out. I used the same about of Parmesan called for in the recipe, but added another cup of Microplaned mozzarella. Ooooooo, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (593 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.0
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    66%
    Total Fat 42.0 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 201.2 mg
    67%
    Sodium 1067.1 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh basil

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes