Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Parmesan Soup With Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Parmesan Soup With Rice

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2010

      very good. i used madagascar pink rice, i added lemon zest to the egg mixture, and grated up a nice aged pecorino instead of the parmesan. my husband and i loved it, and i cannot wait to make it for my step-daughter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      When I buy a rotisserie chicken I make broth from the carcass and freeze it. So that's what I used in this recipe. I had a big Zuk from the garden that was getting just a little soft. Didn't want it to go to waste so I thought I'd give this a try. Other then using my own broth I followed this recipe to the letter and, "Oh My Goodness!" What a wonderful soup!! I did temper the egg and cheese and parsley mixture with broth because it a little thick to pour on it's own. DH is not a soup lover and I didn't expect him to even try it, he had two bowls! This was delicate and delicious, and so easy to make. Ten stars if I could! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Hi there, we made this a while ago, added it to our recipe book, but on making tonight realised we hadn't rated it yet. The first couple of times we made it with white rice, but due to increased fibre requirements, this time we used brown rice. DH rated it 4 with brown rice and a bit better with white. Thanks for a simple but yummy meal we can make with produce from our garden! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      SO GOOD! I doubled the zucchini, pureing 1/3, fine chopping 1/3, and julianning 1/3 to fry with the onion. Also added mushroom and some herb ox chicken bullion for flavor, and doubled the egg and trippled the cheese, making it much thicker and hearty. Delicious! The base of this recipe is easy to use to make lots of different soups. Fry some veggies, add stock and ingredients to simmer, then thicken with cheese and egg. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This soup is yummy, highly nutritious and definately worth trying, I will be making it again as I've been looking for good zucchini recipes to use up the annual overflow from my garden. This recipe is very quick and easy with very few ingredients. Watch you don't cook the stock down too far or it gets an odd taste to it. I also mixed some of the soup in with the egg mixture before adding it to the rest of it. My toddler ate it all after I bar mixed her bowl and my husband said it reminded him of an asian soup, probably because of the egg drop. I didn't use the full amount of stock and probably used more rice but followed the rest of the recipe as written, we only got about 4 cups which was enough for 2 modest serves and a little one. This would be a great spring soup and a beautiful light accompaniment to a meal with seafood and white wine. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      A delicious soup. Very comforting, easy to make and the kids love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I'm a huge zucchini fan! However, for me I had a few changes. It didn't make 7 cups, the broth reduced a bit and even with the rice, the zucchini cooked way down, so maybe 6 cups if that. I added 4 tablespoons of rice, and a good 2 cups maybe a bit more zucchini. I also used a large onion and cut back the amount of olive oil - only needed 1 teaspoon. I also added fresh lemon, a little zest and a fresh squeeze of the lemon juice went really well in the soup. The egg ... I didn't add directly in to the hot soup as it would of been scrambled eggs. I added a little of the broth to the egg to slightly temper the egg and then slowly added the egg into the soup. Definitely fresh parsley makes the dish. Garnished with a thin lemon and zucchini slice. Great light soup, lots of simple flavors, easy to make and healthy. Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      A delicious light soup! Good way to get in some vegetables. I wasn't too sure about the egg in the end, but I put it in and the soup tasted great (not really sure what it did or if it made a difference). Thanks for posting this great recipe. Oh, I did have to sub dried parsley, so added in step 2. Also used only about a tsp of oil to saute the onion/garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      It was quite tasty...DH said it tasted like chicken noodle soup. It's easy, uses ingredients I usually have on hand, is healthy and uses more of that ever-present summer zucchini! It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Delicious! Thank you very much. Even with not-so-fresh parm & parsley it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Wonderful soup. I used fresh parmesan and parsley and used brown rice. I loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was super easy and had some great flavors. The only sub I made was vegetable broth instead of chicken (and actually used "better than boullian" which had great flavor. My son was so-so about it, but I could definitely make this for me:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Nice soup made from simple "at hand" ingredients. Light - pleasant tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This is really tasty. Few ingredients and yet lots of flavour. Easy to put together. Thanks for sharing will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Great soup! This is perfect and tasty way to use my zucchini! Very easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Our family really liked this soup. I only cut down the broth by 1 cup since I like soup thicker, and doubled the rice. A really good, warming soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This soup has a great flavor. I recommend it. Easy to make, also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      DH and I loved this soup -- made it today for a quick lunch. I added a little more rice, but other than that, I stuck with the recipe. Delicious! Will definitely be having this again, since I've got a million 2-cup packages of shredded zucchini in my freezer!! Served with Appliance Queen's Microwave Croutons. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Delicious soup! I used 4 T rice and 2 cups grated zucchini, but those were the only changes I made. DH and I both enjoyed this soup and I'll be making it again. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Perfect for this chilly day! My kids, who aren't feeling well, cleaned out their bowls. As this was my first attempt at zucchini soup; I wondered if it would have much flavor-this one does! I used frozen shredded zucchini, and didn't have to adjust cook time at all. Thanks for a great soup and great use for zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Parmesan Soup With Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (1639 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.8
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    41%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 28.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 579.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites