Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Parmesan Crisps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2011

      Great crispy zucchini chips! So easy to make and just delicious. Great as is, or dipped in a little ranch dressing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      These are so good and very addicting! I used garlic and herb breadcrumbs. My zucchini were on the small side so they were done in about 20 minutes. I made sure to gently press the zucchini into the breadcrumb mixture so they were evenly coated. I flipped them once during cooking. They were gone in about 10 minutes. I am sorry I did not make more. But there is always tomorrow! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Wow wow wow wow WOW!!! I wish I could give these more than 5 stars. My family LOVED these crisps. I love that they are NOT fried but baked so they are so much more healthier. The coating is perfect and has a nice flavor. Instead of separate salt and pepper I just used a sea salt, garlic, pepper blend but that was the only change. I will be making these very often as everyone loved them to pieces! Thanks so much for sharing this gem!!! Made for the Pick A Chef Event Spring 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Used whole wheat bread crumbs & garlic salt instead of plain. These were excellent & went fast. Even tastier served with warmed marinara sauce for dipping (think mini zucchini parmesans) . Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      These were really good. I will slice mine a bit thinner next time. I used panko because I had it on hand. I also added a bit of garlic powder and oregano. Really liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      These were really good, both the kids loved them..I did have a bit of trouble trying to get them to crisp evenly, some were soft and some extra crunchy even though I turned the trays during cooking, my oven temp must be uneven..great way to get the kids to eat zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Crispy zucchini done in a healthy way? Yes please! The zucchini rounds were crispy on the outside and very flavorful. I loved them as a side dish with dinner, but would eat them for a snack any day! Made for PAC Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Very good but I would have liked a little more flavor. I think I might use Italian bread crumbs next time. I didn't have zucchini so I substituted straight neck squash with very nice results. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      thanks for posting i love this recipie from ellie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This sort of tastes like it's been deep-fried, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. This is now my favorite way to eat zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Parmesan Crisps

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    52%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 225.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes