10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great crispy zucchini chips! So easy to make and just delicious. Great as is, or dipped in a little ranch dressing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof July 02, 2011

These are so good and very addicting! I used garlic and herb breadcrumbs. My zucchini were on the small side so they were done in about 20 minutes. I made sure to gently press the zucchini into the breadcrumb mixture so they were evenly coated. I flipped them once during cooking. They were gone in about 10 minutes. I am sorry I did not make more. But there is always tomorrow! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks April 26, 2009

Wow wow wow wow WOW!!! I wish I could give these more than 5 stars. My family LOVED these crisps. I love that they are NOT fried but baked so they are so much more healthier. The coating is perfect and has a nice flavor. Instead of separate salt and pepper I just used a sea salt, garlic, pepper blend but that was the only change. I will be making these very often as everyone loved them to pieces! Thanks so much for sharing this gem!!! Made for the Pick A Chef Event Spring 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom April 18, 2009

Used whole wheat bread crumbs & garlic salt instead of plain. These were excellent & went fast. Even tastier served with warmed marinara sauce for dipping (think mini zucchini parmesans) . Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau May 29, 2014

These were really good. I will slice mine a bit thinner next time. I used panko because I had it on hand. I also added a bit of garlic powder and oregano. Really liked these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas October 14, 2013

These were really good, both the kids loved them..I did have a bit of trouble trying to get them to crisp evenly, some were soft and some extra crunchy even though I turned the trays during cooking, my oven temp must be uneven..great way to get the kids to eat zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 06, 2013

Crispy zucchini done in a healthy way? Yes please! The zucchini rounds were crispy on the outside and very flavorful. I loved them as a side dish with dinner, but would eat them for a snack any day! Made for PAC Fall 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood October 12, 2011

Very good but I would have liked a little more flavor. I think I might use Italian bread crumbs next time. I didn't have zucchini so I substituted straight neck squash with very nice results. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 05, 2011

thanks for posting i love this recipie from ellie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hope's in the kitchen July 04, 2010

This sort of tastes like it's been deep-fried, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. This is now my favorite way to eat zucchini.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelly.johnson March 03, 2010
Zucchini Parmesan Crisps