35 Reviews

If I could give this more than five stars, I would. Fabulous!! I've made a fried version of this but this baked version is better. This is going in my recipe folder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icandoit185 January 01, 2014

I do love eggplant parm, but of course, my hubby doesn't care for eggplant. So, I asked if he would consider trying zucchini parm, he agreed. I made it, and it was delish. Easy too. The only reason I gave this four stars and not five, is because I think you have to give the marinara sauce credit in this dish also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative November 07, 2011

This was excellent! I used fresh morzerella and it was a little watery, but the taste was superb....will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc September 20, 2011

I personally loved it - but the kids weren't such big zucchini fans, even though I force it on them regularly :-) Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arizonax3 August 08, 2011

Excellent recipe, even my zucchini-hating 13 year old loved it. I scaled it up to a 13x9 in pan and it came out great. I will be making some to freeze for quick dinners this fall.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cyndi mama July 24, 2011

Tasty and easy. I made my own tomato sauce for it whilst the zucchini was baking. I didn't peel them either, just washed them carefully. It is a bit easier than eggplant as that you don't have to sweat it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl July 17, 2010

I also left on the skins. The mistake I made: in trying to halve the recipe, I used a standard loaf pan. Next time I would "underload" a 9X9 pan. I think it would cook more evenly, and not be as soupy. Great flavors and great use of zucchini. I'm confident this will freeze/thaw/reheat well, also. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sidMILB April 23, 2010

This turned out fabulous!!! My entire family loved the subsitution of zucchini for eggplant. I made it with a from-scratch fresh marinara, and topped with mozz, shredded smoky pizzeria cheese, and parmigiano reggiano cheese. Served over angel-hair, this is a new favorite we will make often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashleybakes January 31, 2010

Very good! Used Kellogs Cornflakes Crumbs with italian seasoning added to it. Baked in the oven. Surprised at how crunchy they were!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessmommie December 06, 2009

This was super! I used yellow zucchini (unpeeled) and canned spaghetti sauce. We liked it better than eggplant parm and it was much easier to make. Like some of the other posters, I really wanted to eat the zucchini after the baking. It looked sooo good and smelled terrific. Thanks very much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY November 07, 2009
Zucchini Parmesan