Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2007

      I really loved this, and so did my meat-loving DH. While I was assembling it, I was afraid it wouldn't make a hearty enough meal paired with only a salad, but I was wrong. I made 2 small changes -- I only used 1 cup of breadcrumbs, and my slices were coated plenty well; and I didn't peel the zucchini. I otherwise followed as written, serving it with Caesar Salad. It is full of great flavor (I used a garlicky marinara sauce), and reheated well also. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      We love this at my house. I have carried this dish to several potlucks & have brought home an empty dish everytime. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      We loved this! Even my 17 year old niece thought it was great! I didn't have bread crumbs, so made my own using whole wheat nuts and grains bread...my sister liked the bit of extra texture that gave the dish...and it's probably lower calorie, too. I also cut back on the parmesan a little since we're watching our calories. A definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Thank you for posting this. Very easy and delicious. This definitely beats frying eggplant (although I really like its flavor). Also, unlike eggplant, you don't have to peel the zucchini! The only other change I made was baking it uncovered for 5 or 10 more minutes to brown the top a little. The next time, I'll double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This was wonderful. So good that I had it as a main dish, repeatedly...I took the leftovers to work for lunch! Easy to make with things that I usually have on hand, very quick and easy. I will be making this over and over again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Up until this recipe, my zucchini plant was in danger of being ripped out of the garden! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Delicious! I love eggplant parmesan and this is a great substitute, especially in the summer when zucchini is so abundant. I just used Prego spaghetti sauce on mine, and it tasted great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Faked my kids out again. They didn't know this was zucchini until I told them. This is a wonderful recipe and we all loved it. I will defintely put this is the make again file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I thought that this was really good, but my husband and friends RAVED. A friend had given me a huge zucchini that I needed to do something with and I found this recipe. I made it for some friends and made a small side one for DH. Usually it is hard to find a veg main dish that meets with his approval, but this one goes in the permanent file. Serve it with a green salad and some nice crusty bread - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Delicious! A great solution to my zucchini glut! I like that the zucchini slices are baked, not fried. I will do my eggplant like this, too, in the future. Instead of marinara sauce, I used one of my favorite ingredients, Hunt's basil, garlic, and oregano diced tomatoes blended lightly in my food processor. Great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      WOW! This was fantastic....exactly how I expected it to be. The only thing I changed was to leave the skin on the zucchini.....didn't see any need to take it off. I love eggplant parmesan but can't be bothered messing with the eggplant, so this was great. Easy-peasy and delicious! Thanks for posting Smabbey!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.4
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    36%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 102.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1624.1 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites