Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      This is a really great recipe. I loved it and My DH really liked it, too. We had an abundance of tomatoes and made our own homemade spaghetti sauce, which I think added even more flavor. Like others, I did not remove the skin of the zucchini. I will definitely make this dish again next year. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Absolutely delicious!! And super easy (which is a huge plus for me), since I stay busy with 2 kids, school, etc. I didn't realize we were out of breadcrumbs until I started prepping this dish, so I had to improvise and use crushed up saltines instead of breadcrumbs- did not effect the taste at all! Yum. Thank you for a wonderfully easy and delicious dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      This is truly outstanding! I didn't peel the zucchini and used my own marinara sauce. I did find the directions a bit confusing though. Step 1 says to preheat oven to 425 and step 6 says to bake at 375 degrees - it would be clearer if the directions stated to decrease oven temperature after step 2. All in all everyone really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was nice and hearty for a chilly day. I had to make some changes to accommodate some dietary needs in our house. I ground up some gluten free crackers to make crumbs for the the zucchini. Also, I used soy cheese both with excellent results. It's a wonder I didn't eat up all the baked zucchini before I could assemble the whole dish! A few changes I'll make next time: I'll make sure to salt and pepper the zucchini well before adding the crumbs. Also, I used a roasted garlic marinara, and I think that flavor overpowered everything else so I'll use something milder. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      My daughter-in-law shared this recipe with me. Everyone loves it and I will be adding it to my personal cookbook journal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      If I could give this more than five stars, I would. Fabulous!! I've made a fried version of this but this baked version is better. This is going in my recipe folder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      I do love eggplant parm, but of course, my hubby doesn't care for eggplant. So, I asked if he would consider trying zucchini parm, he agreed. I made it, and it was delish. Easy too. The only reason I gave this four stars and not five, is because I think you have to give the marinara sauce credit in this dish also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      This was excellent! I used fresh morzerella and it was a little watery, but the taste was superb....will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I personally loved it - but the kids weren't such big zucchini fans, even though I force it on them regularly :-) Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Excellent recipe, even my zucchini-hating 13 year old loved it. I scaled it up to a 13x9 in pan and it came out great. I will be making some to freeze for quick dinners this fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Tasty and easy. I made my own tomato sauce for it whilst the zucchini was baking. I didn't peel them either, just washed them carefully. It is a bit easier than eggplant as that you don't have to sweat it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I also left on the skins. The mistake I made: in trying to halve the recipe, I used a standard loaf pan. Next time I would "underload" a 9X9 pan. I think it would cook more evenly, and not be as soupy. Great flavors and great use of zucchini. I'm confident this will freeze/thaw/reheat well, also. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This turned out fabulous!!! My entire family loved the subsitution of zucchini for eggplant. I made it with a from-scratch fresh marinara, and topped with mozz, shredded smoky pizzeria cheese, and parmigiano reggiano cheese. Served over angel-hair, this is a new favorite we will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Very good! Used Kellogs Cornflakes Crumbs with italian seasoning added to it. Baked in the oven. Surprised at how crunchy they were!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This was super! I used yellow zucchini (unpeeled) and canned spaghetti sauce. We liked it better than eggplant parm and it was much easier to make. Like some of the other posters, I really wanted to eat the zucchini after the baking. It looked sooo good and smelled terrific. Thanks very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Very Good! I took a step further by frying the zucchini slices in olive oil instead of baking. I will try baking next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Wow! This was excellent! I couldn't help but try the little zucchinis after I had baked them, and I could have eaten them by themselves. They were great in the dish. We served it over a little pasta. I will be making this often. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Loved this, and even my carnivore fiance really enjoyed it. I scaled this for 9 servings, since I was making it for a larger crowd, and put it all in a 9' x 13" pan with great results. Using a flavorful sauce makes the difference... using a good-quality roasted garlic sauce and thought it complimented the zucchini perfectly. Thanks for an easy and satisfying meatless dish that I know I will make again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was easy to prepare,especially baking instead of frying the zucchini.I dipped the zucchini in flour,then egg,then bread crumbs,this keeps the breading on better.I also sprayed the top side before baking with cooking spray.I baked it at 325 for 30 minutes.It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.4
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    36%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 102.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1624.1 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes