Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2010

    • on September 27, 2009

      My wife and I really don't like zucchini, but she was craving zucchini so I thought we 'd try this... and it rocks! We loved this dish and have now put it down as one of our favorites. I did use some garlic salt in place of the garlic and it worked well. Next time I'm going to try something lower fat than the butter for frying to see if we can't make them a little healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      These were great! I loved the texture. I used red pepper flakes instead of lemon pepper, also. Quick to prepare and yummy--perfect side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was kind of like eggplant parmesan without the spagetti sauce. Very good. I used a 6 pepper blend instead of lemon pepper (my husband hates lemon except in desserts and drinks), powdered garlic and reduced fat grated parmesan cheese. I had a hugh zucchini (4" x 14") that I sliced 1/4 inch thick, put the seasonings on it, sprayed it with olive oil pam and then put the seasoning side down in the non-stick pan also sprayed with pam. While that side cooked I put the seasonings on the other side, then flipped it. I also covered it the last minute or two on the second side to soften it up a little (since my zucchini was so big). Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I always know a recipe is a hit with my husband when I say, "Do you like it?" and he says, "What's not to like???" AND he gave his compliments to the chef (me). So thanks for posting this recipe. It's delicious. I have tons of zucchini in my garden, and this recipe will help make it disappear. Oh, and my husband doesn't usually like zucchini!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I had never attempted to cook zucchini before, I was glad I chose this recipe. Even my 7 year old ate it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I had some zukes I needed to use and this fit the bill. I couldnt really taste the lemon pepper in it though. However, it was easy to make. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Had this tonight with Chicken Parmesan... it was an awesome compliment. I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand so I used garlic powder, but they still tasted amazing. My fiance hates zucchini but he ate at least half the pan. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      My hubby and I both enjoyed this one. I was out of lemon pepper, so I just used cracked black pepper. Quick and easy side dish; Very Ymmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      5 out of 5 for taste, but boy does my technique need help! I found putting the garlic on the zucchini while it was in the pan to be very fiddly, and on my first attempt most of the parmesan stuck to the bottom of the pan. I figured I must have had the heat up too high, so made another batch in a non-stick pan which worked out slightly better. I used one to two tablespoons of butter per zucchini, and probably way too much parmesan. Will cut these back next time as the dish was a little oily. Great flavour, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      We make these all the time. They're easy to make and whip up in seconds. We do use just a dab of butter mixed with EVOO, and only fresh parmesean works for us. Try using chili flakes instead of the lemon pepper, it's quite delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      I am not fond of Zucchini but I enjoyed this recipe. I cut the butter back to 1 tbsp on a non stick skillet - ( I only cooked one panfull). It is so easy to put the garlic & cheese on the slices in the pan, flip and cook. Two minutes each side was just right the zucchini still had some crunch. I had the heat on high medium Thanks Tania for a zucchin recipe that I can enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      Delicious! Even my three and five year old gobbled it up stating that now they loved zucchini! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2001

      I found myself with an over abundance of zucchini, as we plant our own every year. This recipe is fast and easy and it's a different change of pace from the ordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.2
     
    Calories from Fat 417
    95%
    Total Fat 46.3 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 346.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites