Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2002

      I liked this - I REALLY liked this and so did everyone else. It was made as a side dish for grilled steak, but we couldn't keep our hands off. My sugggestion is to be sure and use the fresh grated parmesean cheese as opposed to the powdered stuff in a box - the taste is definitely worth the extra effort. Great recipe - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      Quick, easy and delicious. I used olive oil instead of melted butter. Thank you Midwest Sunshine. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      Wow! What a great treat for so little effort! I even sliced my zucchini lengthwise to save time. I will be making these again and again this summer. Thanks for sharing a childhood memory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Very comforting, and so good! The best part of this is the parm cheese, of which, has to be fresh! Good and easy to put together, and so tasty! I added a bit of garlic, and it was so great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Yum! Brushed on the butter and just sprinkled the parmesan and that worked great. 8 minutes was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      So EASY to make and it tasted great! I love this recipe and I am not a zucchini fan. I definitely will be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Takes an otherwise boring vegetable to a new dimension. Love this one! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This was a quick and easy side dish for dinner, I liked idea of baked and not fried and not allot of fat. I do recommend however, use the salt shaker sparingly the parmesan has some salt to it. Great receipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I found this on zaar in 2004, never tried the recipe until I found it again in a lowcarb recipe. This is great, easy and tasty. The zicchini is so versitile, you can use any flavor of spices, I usually add some garlic powder,and my favorite is montreal seasoning and smoky paprika. Yeah!!! Your Mom was on to something Evan's Mommy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Very good! I placed the zucchini on top of aluminum foil on a broiler pan. I drizzled on the melted butter to each slice, sprinkled on the parm and basil (I used dried) on each and broiled for the 8 minutes. Next time, I will do what I did, broil for 4 minutes, take out of oven, turn and apply butter/seasonings again, so that it is cooked evenly. I ommited the salt and offered it at the dinner table though we didn't need it because it was seasoned just fine for us. I took another reveiwers advice and used fresh grated parm. We had this aside of fish. Great recip; we enjoyed it and I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Excellent. I wanted to try some zucchini to get some variety of veggies into my routine & this fits the bill! I used fat free butter spread, and used parmesan herb spice mix (recipe from this site). I broiled in my toaster oven for 10 min till the tops were browned. I probably could have broiled a little longer to get it crispy, so maybe I'll try that next time. Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Easy and delicious. Will make again soon and double the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Wonderful!! My family loved it! We will use this in the future! Very easy to make and simple but good taste! We had to cook them longer because of the way our oven is set up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This was wonderful! Even my zucchini-hating husband loved it and wanted more. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      This was defintly good and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      This recipe is so easy to prepare and tastes so good! Thanks so sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      How did I miss this one? Great little recipe. Easy, few ingredients what more could you ask for. I will be making this again. I cut mine lengthwise and used fresh parmesan cheese. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      A winner!!! simple to put together and delicious.... I made this tonight with a beef roast, and used the zuchinni's and fresh basil from my overstocked garden. I doubled the recipe and sprinkled with fresh ground black pepper, my family really enjoyed this... great recipe for zucchini, I will make this again, thanks Evan's Mommy for sharing!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      What a great side dish or appetizer. I incresed the time under the broiler to 15 minutes to make them really crispy. They were delicious and made everyone want the recipe. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      SOOO good and SOOO simple! When I opened the oven door, both me and my boyfriend were surprised at how pretty the zucchini slices looked. I defintely will make this again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.1
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    81%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 612.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes