28 Reviews

oh these were so good. I followed the recipe exactly and served them with soy marinated grilled pork chops. Will definitely make these again. Thanks Judy for sharing this recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxO'Wine March 16, 2003

Another recipe I can't believe I haven't reviewed yet! I made these many times last summer and even froze zucchini in the right portions to make them during the winter. (Works well. Just drain the zucchini and add the liquid back in as needed.) Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon June 07, 2008

I have been making these for years also, my family loves them. I use canola to fry them in, other than that the recipe is the same. Oh, I do add garlic powder to mine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz February 05, 2004

Fantastic, this definitely deserves more than 5 stars. I used garlic salt, instead of regular and added some chopped green onions. Many, many thanks you's Judy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary in OR October 15, 2003

These pancakes were just absolutely wonderful. I was so impressed with the flavor. Husband loved them as well. I served it with some catfish and wow, what a great combo! Love this recipe...thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanette G April 24, 2003

These are excellent. But, I got better results cooking them in Vegetable Oil (doesn't burn as fast) . Served them with sourcream, very yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OILIYIA April 03, 2003

This recipe was given to me by my MIL at the height of zucchini production. These were good, we served them up for a snack, the lil's ate them. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore September 06, 2015

No wonder everyone has given this recipe 5 stars because these are delicious! I think I actually used 3 cups or a little more to the rest of the ingredients and it was perfect. I have a vegetable tempura recipe that kind of reminded me of this. I think I will play around with it, like maybe using soy sauce in place of the milk and adding some finely grated carrots, chopped mushrooms or whatever I have on hand. This will be a keeper..thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy June 27, 2015

I have made this recipe for about 20 years; I add roasted, diced green chile, garlic powder, & a little shredded cheddar or mozzarella cheese instead of the parmesan. My family loves these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccasharon August 25, 2014

Made these today. I thought that I would like them based on all of the other reviews. Sorry, but I did'nt and neither did my daughter. They need more flour and more cheese. That would help.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandma Winnie July 13, 2014
Zucchini Pancakes