Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2002

      This recipe is really good. You can have them plain, with sour cream or ranch dressing on top. I tried a couple with a bit of grated carrott in the batter too with wonderful results. These make a great side dish, meal or breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      These pancakes are easy to make and have great possibilities for variation. They have a great fluffy texture and veggie haters could definitely be fooled with these. I drained some of the water out of the zucchini before mixing it with the flour. We tried some with syrup and added some grated garlic and carrot, celery salt and cayenne to some of the batter and ate them with sour cream. We have all sorts of ideas for next time....fruit and jam for the sweet and Parmesan and different herbs for the savory. I am going to make a double batch and freeze a bunch for lazy mornings or quick snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Wow! I am really blown away. I had all this shredded zuke and was looking for what to do with it. My daughter does not like zucchini but she loves pancakes, so I gave this recipe a go. Love them, love them, love them...and so does my daughter! They are eggy...my first bite reminded me of popovers..they have a very similar eggy flavor. We ate them with butter and syrup, but they are delicious plain, too! <br/>By the way, my zuke was grated with the large hole grater with my food processor...I was afraid it wouldn't be fine enough, but they worked perfectly. <br/><br/>Later I experimented and replaced 1/4th of the zuke with the chopped/seeded/drained meat of my garden tomatoes. Also added 1/4 cup grated feta and some chopped crispy bacon. They tasted like denver omelettes and were very tasty, too. Anyway, they inspired me to experiment, so that was fun. I saw another recipe, almost identical that calls for grated parm. cheese, so I may try that too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      After mixing up the batter for these pancakes I thought there was no way this soupy green mix would turn into the lovely fluffy pancake goodness that it did. I served them with lemon curd which was amazing, a nice sweet tart topping for this light and tasty pancake. I will have to try a savory version of them next. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Needed more flavor even though I added chopped onion, garlic, salt and pepper. I also left the oil out and the texture was fine. I do plan on trying this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      so i got lazy with this recipe because i was trying to hurry and make dinner for the hubby before he got home....I shredded the zucchini and then ended up looking up the recipe for Corn Bread Pancakes...10 min later i had zucchini cornbread pancakes and they were so awesome...more fat in them i'm sure but delicious...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      We love this recipe! My picky-eater 3-yr-old actually requests this for breakfast. I make it all summer long, both for breakfast and dinner, at least once a week. As is, it is fantastic, but for those who prefer a more traditional pancake, try adding an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      My DH was not too crazy about these. I thought they were okay. Not quite what I expected. I really wanted more of a breakfast pancake and these were more like flat quiches. The egg flavor was very apparent. They were good, but not sure if I will be trying this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      I made these tonight and they were SO GOOD. I added about a 1/2c of shredded mozzarella, season salt, lots of cracked black pepper, minced garlic and grated onion. I can't stop eating them. Thank you for the staple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      So easy! So delicious! This is certainly more like a pancake that pairs well with a light syrup fine. Can be eaten plain with great satisfaction. I was almost expecting a "potato pancake" consistency, but it is more like the breakfast pancake. Toasts up well as a leftover too. Light, fluffy pancake perfection. Thanks Uncle Bil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      My family loved these. I spread them with the butter right off the griddle and thats all we topped them with. I asked my family if they wanted some topping and they all said they are good like this. That makes me LOVE this recipe. Its such a cheap, easy recipe to prepare and we will most definately make again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I chose this version of zucchini pancakes because it's simple, and without dairy. It's easy and delicious. I put ketchup for a topping, and might try mayonnaise or a blend next time. These were very light and good taste and texture when I fried them till medium brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I can't believe I've never heard of zucchini pancakes before. The recipe was easy to make and very good. With all the eggs and zucchini, we got a serving of veggies and protein, better than the average pancake. Plus it used up 2 whole cups of zucchini from our overproducing garden. My daughter, who doesn't like zucchini anymore, ate quite a few of these. We'll have this again during the summer, and possibly freeze some pancakes for the toaster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Good pancakes. I used whole wheat flour, some applesauce for part of the oil, and upped the sugar a bit (for some reason it tasted too salty at first, but the sugar helped), and skipped the rub. I couldn't taste the zucchini enough for my tastes--but then, it's a pancake, not a latkes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Darn Tasty! Thank you for posting! I only planted one zucchini this year but I can't keep up with all it is producing. These were delicious. I halved the recipe and used wheat flour. They're more of a savory pancake so I put Greek yogurt on them and it was pretty good next time I think I'll try putting Balsamic Vinegar on them and maybe adding a minced fresh jalapeno to it. We were just talking about possible sauces and we think maybe lemon Hollandaise might be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Another recipe that I've been making for a long time and didn't review it. I love these pancakes,my parents had many zuchinni in their garden last summer so we enjoyed them often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I am going to give them only four stars because I am the only one who liked them. They were delicious plain. I will be making them just for me again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I had mine with syrup, and DH ate them plain. We both loved them. We made up a few recipes, cooked, and froze on cookie sheets. Then put in zip lock bags. I plan to pop them in the toaster for breakfast. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      What a great way to use up some of our zucchini from the garden. We loved these pancakes and have had them several times now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Even I was skeptical of this, but I have so many zucchini this year that I've been trying every recipe I find. My boyfriend declared that HE wouldn't be eating any while I was grating, but once he saw my perfect stack of pancakes it seems he got hungry after all. :) Aside from being slightly green, you'd have no idea there's even zukes in these, and the texture of them comes out better than any other conventional pancake recipe I've ever used. This will be my go-to pancake recipe all summer! Next, I'm going to try this batter as waffles. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.9
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    66%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 216.5 mg
    72%
    Sodium 831.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites