Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Oven Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Oven Chips

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2013

      These came out so crispy and the breading was the perfect combo of crumbs and cheese. Made exactly as written and would not change a thing! Cooked for the full 30 minutes and they were excellent. Made for Spring PAC 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      What a tasty, healthy alternative to french fries! The breading has great flavor (I used gluten free bread crumbs and followed the rest of the recipe as is) but the flavor of the zucchini still shines through. To speed up the process, I think next time I might do a Shake & Bake type method, shaking the zucchini in a zip top bag to coat them all at once. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Oh sweet stacy, I made this for lunch and Just like your other recipe's I have tried, It was wonderful. Stacy I know you are with your mom and dad in heaven watching from above. YOU touched my heart and I won't ever forget you. Thank you sweet stacy for touching my life. I luv you *hugs*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      really good. I did add a bit more parm and garlic but other than that made it just as the recipe was written. I'll be making this often over the next month or so as we have zucchini coming out of our ears!! thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      YUM, YUM, YUMMMM!! These were awesome! On their own they're delicious, and dipped in Easy Pizza Sauce they're even accepted by my two little girls! We are bound to have a huge zucchini crop again this summer, so you can bet we'll be having this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Prepared these as a side with Panini Sandwiches. Hubby dipped his in garlic ranch dressing, and I ate mine just as is. I liked the sweetness of the zucchini to shine through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      We thought these were very good! They make a great side dish to those "all in one" meals! The flavor was wonderful and they came out looking just like the picture. Thanks so much for posting your recipe, we will have it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      My family really liked this. Personally, I didn't like it because I felt the parmesan flavour was a little overpowering, although I did use regular rather than italian breadcrumbs because it was all I had (perhaps italian would deflect the strong parmesan taste). Would make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I really enjoyed these. I was looking for a low carb snack and these fit the bill. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This is a recipe that I will be repeating. All of the ingredients are pretty straight forward, but they are a great combination. They came out crispy and they browned quite nicely. This makes a very nice side dish, or appetizer. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I took the picture way last summer and forgot to post a review! These are really yummy and have the added bonus of being low fat. We love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Really enjoyed these tonight. I used my homemade breadcrumbs which are fairly coarse so I had to double the mix. I found the directions a little confusing where it said "combine all ingredients except zuch." and then the next direction was to place the milk in a bowl. Even with this, though, we thought these were a great side dish. A nice combination of crunchy and smooth with a good taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I love zucchini chips, but hate the fact that they are most always fried. The fact that these are baked and tasty makes them a keeper. I've made these about 3 or 4 times now..I just forgot to review them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I loved this! It was very easy and a great way to use up some of the zucchini I have. I served this with honey mustard chicken for dinner, but could of just ate this as it was so good! I did add an egg in with the milk and didn't have a rack to bake on, so just sprayed my pan and sprayed the top of the zucchini and half way through, flipped them. This one will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Made these tonight and they were easy and delicious. I think I'll try adding other seasonings for a little different flavor next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I've made these twice in the last 2 days. Very good. Placing on the rack helps to make them crispy. Good recipe. I used the recipe exactly as written. You will not be disappointed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Fabulous zucchini chips! Easy to prepare. I used Garlic & Herb breadcrumbs since that is what I had on hand and it didn't hurt a thing since it already called for garlic powder too. I made Spicy Dill Dip #1129 to dip them in and served with baked chicken. Great side dish with chicken or have as a appetizer with a dill or cumcumber dip! This is a must from now on! Thanks for sharing the recipe Stacky5LRC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Thanks for your recipe! These were quite good - so crispy! They were gone in no time. However, I have a similar recipe but instead of baking them, they're fried. The fried ones are so much more rich and flavourful. Then again, these are healthier, so I guess it's worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Oven Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.1
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    32%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 154.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes