Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2008

      My family loved it, even my 2 year old! I especially liked the flavor of the parmesan on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      this was just ok at my house. My family seamed to like it ok (my kids mostly liked the bread, and skipped the veggies, and my husband didn't complain), but I just didn't like the texure of the squash once it went in the oven. sorry, it's a personal taste thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I made this for the family tonight. There were no leftovers. I peeled the squash to hide it from our 10 year old. I made the bread crumbs from my homemade bread. I also added 2 cans of tomatoes and doubled the herbs. Man was this delicious! Thanks for the recipe Connie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I loved this although since I didn't have canned tomatoes on hand my version was with pasta sauce instead. I also added some red wine vinegar to give it some tang. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I honestly wasn't sure if I was going to like this, but since I had a ton of zucchini and yellow squash that needed to be used, I went ahead and made it. To my surprise, it was very good. Everyone else really liked it too!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      This is mostly a preference thing, but I really prefer the standard squash casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This was voted a "make-again". Sauteed fresh garlic with the onions, left out the bell pepper due to kids don't like it. added my own italian seasoning blend. This will be added to our rotation

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!! Not a big squash eater and this is fantastic, in fact, ate leftovers for two days, just got better and better! Instead of garlic salt, I used a clove of fresh garlic and just used Italian Seasonings. YUMMY!! Making again tonight for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I use a 28oz can of tomatoes and 4 zucchini. Very good and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I will try just about any squash recipe, but I don't hang onto most of them, however; I will keep this one.The only thing I did differently was to mix the Parmesan in with everything else, rather than sprinkle it on top. I enjoyed the bread cubes; it made it a little like a reverse stuffing,instead of mostly bread with a few diced veggies, this is mostly veggies with a a little bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I think that maybe the recipe should have been either 4 zucchini or 2 yellow squash. I used 2 yellow squash and one zucchini and mine was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I usually try every zucchiini recipe I come across and I'm so glad. This is the best around and I'm thankful that you shared it with us. I can now toss the others away because I'll be making this one from now on. By the way, I made it exactly as you submitted it and it's perfect! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      The squash kinda gets lost in the other ingredients. The tomoatoes, onions, and peppers seemed to take over...for me. If I make again, I will add more squash and less onions & peppers. I really liked the toast bits and the parmesan cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This was a great way to cook zucchini! I left out the peppers since I didn't have any, and I used some bread chips (Cardini brand I think) and crushed those up for the bread part. I also mixed in about a cup of Italian blend cheese. I'll be keeping this recipe in my box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Added some leftover rice and some leftover onion rings and it is deliciously good! Yum Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I love squash and was excited to try this recipe, but I came away disappointed. DH & I both agreed this dish is just OK, nothing spectacular. I followed the recipe exactly, except sauteeing the veggies in olive oil instead of butter, using 4 yellow squash. The mixture was kind of soggy - I think it was the bread filling that I didn't care for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was good. I would definately have it as a side dish to pork or chicken. I added a package of stove top stuffing for the bread crumbs, and tomato sauce instead of chopped tomatoes. Next time I'll add some shredded cheddar, and some minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I used Pepperidge Farm bread crumbs. I mixed zucchini with crooked neck squash, and I always use butter, not margarine. The recipe is simple and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I would give this one more than 5 stars if I could! I used a mix of zucchini and yellow squash, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, whole wheat bread cubes and cheddar cheese on top. I didn't have a bell pepper so left it out and it was still wonderful. Thanks for posting. I am moving it to my Tried & True recipes! Even if you think you don't like squash, give this one a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This is a very good squash casserole. We loved the parmesan cheese in it. Next time I'm going to put it through out it. Thanks for posting such a good and different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.7
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    51%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 571.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes