Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2012

      This was fantastic. I cook for someone on a special diet who cannot have oil or margarine, or salt, so I left them out. I also left out the oregano as I do not like it and used salsa for the tomatoes. Oh my this was so good, I could not stop testing it. It is so easy to make as well. I used one zucchini and one summer squash. Thank you so much for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      This has the taste I remember from my childhood. Just like mom's! I used butter instead of margarine and opted for all squash. Very delicious. I really over toasted my bread cubes but it still tasted excellent. I may try for half the butter next time just to make it healthier - but it by no means tasted greasy. Maybe I'll add the second can of tomatoes as other reviews have suggested. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      Way to go Ms. Connie! I mixed squash and zucchini and added fresh garlic in the onion step. Very awesome and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Delicious! I had 4 yellow squash and peeled and seeded 3 fresh tomatoes. I also added a can of rotel and omitted the pepper and onions because I didn't have any. I used croutons for the bread and added about a 1/4 cup of chicken broth. This was really yummy, we will make again. I don' t think the leftovers are great, so I'll really try to scale to the # of people I'm cooking for next time. Thank you for such a unique way to cook squash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Great recipe! Imade the recipe as directed using yellow squash.I followed another reviewers suggestion and added a second can of tomatoes. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      I was looking for a recipe to use up some zucchini before we headed out of town. I had about third of a red, yellow, and orange pepper left from another recipe, so it was a bonus that I was able to use them up as well. While we enjoyed this, everyone picked the bread out. If I make it again I will probably leave it out and maybe drain a little of the juice from the tomatoes out considering the bread will not be there to soak it up. I may take another reviewers suggestion and use a can of diced tomatoes with seasoning to give it a little more zip. I am sure will be be experimenting lots, as zucchini season has just begun! Looking forward to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

    • on March 08, 2012

      Loved this zucchini casserole. Easy to make especially since I used garlic croutons vs. toasted bread. Served this dish with some Italian roasted potatoes and a salad. Perfect for a nice veggie dinner. Will definitely make this dish again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Very tasty!! I made this recipe exactly as stated, it was simple to prepare, and had a great flavor. I love finding recipes that are good for you and taste good all at the same time...thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

    • on September 26, 2011

      This was great. Instead of using bread I used some yummy croutons and it turned out fantastic. We had left over and ate with another meal a different night. Still tasted good after reheating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Really great, and family loved this different way to enjoy all our garden squash. I used a zucchini, a yellow squash and a large pattypan squash. Also, used 3/4 bag of boxed stuffing mix for bread as all I had was some fluffy white bread and was worried it would be soggy. Added 1/4 cup of shredded mozzerella and some parm to mix. Gave a good drizzle w/ EVOO, and topped with some more of the bread crumbs mixed with a little melted butter and some more parm. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Really really yummy! I used green onions instead of reg onion because that's what i had. My brother and dad, who are really picky eaters, even liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is a good way to make zucchini. I wanted something different then the usual way I prepare zuchs and tried this recipe. DH and I loved this, the kids just thought it was OK. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      So good I make it the main dish and look for a complimentary side dish... And really clear directions, which most posters/chefs take for granted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I made this as one of the veggie side dishes this year and it was pretty good. Not everyone's favorite, but a nice, healthy side dish. I didn't use any parmesan cheese as I felt there was enough fatty food being served. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      What a wonderful veggie dish! After reading some of the other reviews, I actually used one 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and 1 can of regular rotel tomatoes. It was moist and delicious. My husband loves it. Thank you for posting this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      A really good veggie dish. I forgot to toast my bread and it still turned out really well. I did add extra garlic and some italian seasoning. I also skipped the margarine and used extra virgin olive oil instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I really enjoyed this casserole...It was a nice way to serve squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini or Yellow Squash Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.7
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    51%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 571.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites