Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini, Onion and Tomato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini, Onion and Tomato Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2011

      Absolutely delicious. I used 3 different types of heirloom homegrown tomatoes, and purple onions in mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Fantastic! I had this for brunch with Italian bread. I used cherry tomatoes and sauteed some garlic with the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Yum, yum!! What a great and flavorful way to use all the summer's tomatoes and zucchini. I think that sauteeing the onion first really adds dimension to the flavor and the parmesan on top doesn't hurt! I did add some garlic as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I really enjoyed this dish. Was not a fan of zucchini, but now I guess I am. I added 2 gloves of garlic while cooking the onion. I also used Lawry's seasoning salt. The parmesan really makes the dish, so don't omit that. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make often this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      OMG! This dish is to die for! I used all fresh veggies from our garden. I added a layer of yellow squash for more color and I also used fetta cheese and a pre-grated italian cheese mix and sprinkled the cheese layers with dried basil and garlic. It smelled so good even before we baked it! Thanks for a keeper in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Pretty good. I did not put a alot of cheese on it because we're trying to watch fat/calorie intake. I think it might benefit from garlic or other flavoring (i think everything could benfit from garlic). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Easy and Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This was wonderful.DH said that's a must make again! As usual, I did have to substitute (I was out of parmesan)and I used some pre-grated mexican mix packaged cheese. I suspect this could even be good with feda! Anyway, thanks for a really great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      This was very good! I used red onions that gave it a nice bright color.I made 2 layers of each. I did put on lots of black pepper and skipped the salt because the parmesan is salt enough. I wish I would have thought to add fresh basil to this it would have brought this dish over the top!!!! The leftovers would be great in an omelet or wrap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini, Onion and Tomato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.3
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    11%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes