9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The oats are clearly major factors in the excellent flavour and texture of this bread. As usual, I reduced the sugar since we prefer less-sweet cakes, and I think next time I might reduce it even further. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stella B. August 07, 2014

Delicious, and a great way to help use up some of the summer zucchini that the landlord had given us. I wasn't sure how well this would bake up because of the amount of zucchini in comparison to the amount of flour, but it rose beautifully. Perfect toasted with a bit of apple butter or cream cheese, too! Thanks for posting! Made by a fellow Honey for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess August 12, 2012

A fabulous zucchini bread that packs a lot of flavor. It produces a nice, large loaf that is cinnnamon-y goodness. I made this exactly as posted, and was rewarded with a wonderful treat. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! August 06, 2012

UMM so moist, light, great flavour and healthy - what more do you want! i wouldn't change a thing. i gave this to my mother to try - she hasn't baked in a long time so she thought she must have ruined it. it IS delicious! put this STRAIGHT into your favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolgoldie September 13, 2011

This is a very yummy zucchini bread recipe! I love the addition of walnuts and oats. They add great texture and flavour to the bread. Mmmm! Even my mum and dad lovede this, who normally dont like baking bread with veggies. ;)
I made half the recipe using 2 eggs and reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup in total as I dont like my breads too sweet. This way it was perfect for us.
As I was out of white flour, I subbed some whole spelt flour in its place which worked nicely.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great recipe with us, breezermom. Ill make it again as per request of my parents. lol
Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag Game September 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 02, 2010

I had to let the bread longer in the oven cause it was not cooked completely. Probably because I used applesauce instead of oil. I omitted the nuts. It tastes really good with the cinnamon. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 19, 2010

Very tasty bread. I particularly liked that it wasn't overly sweet. Left out the nuts due to personal preference. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama September 18, 2010

Lovely bread! I loved the addition of oatmeal and walnuts. Came out nice and moist, which I was pleased with because sometimes my bread turns out dry being at high altitude. This recipe made quite a bit of dough and I was worried it wouldn't all fit into 1 loaf pan, so I put it in 2 and baked for an hour. I think next time I will try subbing some of the oil for applesauce as a previous reviewer did. Thanks Breezermom for an easy, tasty breakfast bread! Made for 123 Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway May 10, 2010

Yummy, yummy bread! I did make a few changes ~ one because DD and I are trying to watch our calories ~ subbed 1/2 unsweetened apple sauce for part of the oil and I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any. Loved the hint of cinnamon in this bread. Thanks for posting this breezer! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft January 25, 2010
Zucchini Oatmeal Bread