84 Reviews

Made these today with fresh zucchini from our garden and replaced half of the oil with home canned applesauce and they are great!! They do deserve a five star!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pattie C. August 19, 2014

Yummy and uses zucchini! My family and I liked these because they were moist and easy to make. I did get more than 24 muffins, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore July 13, 2014

Nice recipe, thank you! These have a nice muffin texture that's moist. They have a strong cinnamon sugar taste with a hint of zuchinni, very sweet. The recipe is easy, and the muffins are tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gretachappell November 27, 2013

These came out fantastic I added in just a bit of no sugar added applesauce :) Loved them! Got rave reviews from all of my co-workers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
layala23 August 14, 2013

I enjoyed these muffins. My husband didn't think they were flavorful enough. That's why I gave it four stars. I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita August 09, 2013

I won't rate this recipe, since I made so many changes. In the interest of making them a little healthier, I used 1 c whole wheat flower, and substituted half the oil for drained crushed pineapple. Since I didn't have enough zucchini I added some carrot, and also some raisins. Despite all my messing around, they turned out great. I will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Canuck February 19, 2013

These were great!!!! I followed the suggestion of using 1/2 canola oil and 1/2 applesauce and they are perfect! They did need to cook for a little longer but came out perfect. WIll be making these again!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kotto727 September 17, 2012

Not sure what happened...I followed the directions, with the exception of using 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil instead of 1 cup of oil. Had to cook them for 45 minutes as they stayed wet with the sides cooking way ahead of time. Taste is quite floury, and could use something like nutmeg of something to kick up the taste. Moist but quite dense.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChristyC12 August 03, 2012

I just made these muffins, fantastic. I made them into mini muffins. This is a must try recipe !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissNansee July 23, 2012

Dang these are good muffins!! I used part of a massive leftover zucchini from my garden, cut the oil in half and used applesauce as others suggested. I cut the white sugar to 1 1/2 cups and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I added sliced almonds as they were the only nuts I had in the house. My company loved them and went home with the recipe. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn302 October 19, 2011
Zucchini Nut Muffins