Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Nut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Nut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2011

      These were amazing!! Only thing I would suggest is that you let them cool completely before storing. Mine were still a little warm and this produced an entirely different texture from the ones that were eaten straight from the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Really great flavor! Took someone's suggestion of sprinkling the tops with cinnamon sugar. Great idea - mmmmm! I wanted to make some mini loaves too. Found this recipe to be the perfect amount for 12 regular sized muffins and 3 mini loaves (the loaves took longer to bake, of course). Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Like others, I made modifications and my family enjoyed the muffins. I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce and I cut back on the cinnamon because 3 tsp seemed like a lot (it isn't). Next time I'll use all the cinnamon. I also topped the muffins with a cinnamon sugar mixture. Very tasty and moist muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Another happy Zucchini Nut Muffins maker here! I used the 1/2 cup applesauce/1/2 up canola oil trick. Also, I didn't have a flour sifter, so I just used plain flour unsifted -- it seemed to work, although I don't know if it would be better or worse than with sifted flour. I found that this recipe makes A LOT! And these things are filling, too. I usually binge eat batches of cookies/muffins within 3 days, but this recipe kept me going for a good week. I am a young guy and eating 3 of these for breakfast basically kept me going for the whole first half of the day. So expect a very hearty and satisfying muffin.. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      These muffins are so yummy even my picky-eater husband loves them. I did make a few changes, however--used 1/2 c oil and substituted applesauce for the other 1/2 c., doubled the walnuts to 1 full cup (which I still think is not enough), used 2 c white flour and 1 c wheat flour, and to adjust for our high altitude (6,000') I reduced the white sugar to 1 1/3 cups and reduced the baking soda to about 2/3 tsp (and left the baking powder as is.) Next time I might add more than the 2 cups shredded zucchini though...it just seemed to disappear in the batter. They came out perfect--the texture was moist yet fully baked (not gummy or sticky) and the flavors were very balanced (zucchini, cinnamon, walnuts.) Will definitely make these again before the zucchini runs out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Just made these with some fresh-from-the-garden zucchini...yum! I added a handful of chocolate chips to the batter with the walnuts and the kids think they're eating cupcakes! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      I just finished making 3 batches of these. Delicious. I put them in freezer bags (12 per) and then we have them all winter. I made 2 batches without nuts (for the weird people who don't like nuts...) I also used 1/2 c applesauce for 1/2 the oil, and used about 1 c sugar, but upped the brown sugar a bit. Great way to use some of the abundant zucchini!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Made these today with fresh zucchini from our garden and replaced half of the oil with home canned applesauce and they are great!! They do deserve a five star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Yummy and uses zucchini! My family and I liked these because they were moist and easy to make. I did get more than 24 muffins, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Nice recipe, thank you! These have a nice muffin texture that's moist. They have a strong cinnamon sugar taste with a hint of zuchinni, very sweet. The recipe is easy, and the muffins are tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      These came out fantastic I added in just a bit of no sugar added applesauce :) Loved them! Got rave reviews from all of my co-workers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I enjoyed these muffins. My husband didn't think they were flavorful enough. That's why I gave it four stars. I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      I won't rate this recipe, since I made so many changes. In the interest of making them a little healthier, I used 1 c whole wheat flower, and substituted half the oil for drained crushed pineapple. Since I didn't have enough zucchini I added some carrot, and also some raisins. Despite all my messing around, they turned out great. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      These were great!!!! I followed the suggestion of using 1/2 canola oil and 1/2 applesauce and they are perfect! They did need to cook for a little longer but came out perfect. WIll be making these again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Not sure what happened...I followed the directions, with the exception of using 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil instead of 1 cup of oil. Had to cook them for 45 minutes as they stayed wet with the sides cooking way ahead of time. Taste is quite floury, and could use something like nutmeg of something to kick up the taste. Moist but quite dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I just made these muffins, fantastic. I made them into mini muffins. This is a must try recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Dang these are good muffins!! I used part of a massive leftover zucchini from my garden, cut the oil in half and used applesauce as others suggested. I cut the white sugar to 1 1/2 cups and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I added sliced almonds as they were the only nuts I had in the house. My company loved them and went home with the recipe. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Super yummy muffins and perfect amount of sweetness!!! This recipe is a keeper. I substituted 1/2 c. applesauce for 1/2 c. oil and added 2 tsps of pure vanilla. I also added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. The only thing that would make a top notch muffin is if there were more nuts and raisins. Next time I would add 1 c. walnuts and 1 c. raisins. Also, I may also add an additional 1 c. of zucchini. I would probably need to add more sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      I just finished making these and they are amazing. I used no oil, just one cup of applesauce in place of the oil and they are still incredible! I also sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar on the top. Very very good. Will make alot of these as zucchini is abundant right now. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      These muffins are wonderful! I made them without the nuts because my husband doesn't like them and added raisins to half off the batch. I did add about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg also. I made mine bigger so I ended up with 21 muffins. The texture is beautiful and light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Nut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    44%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 164.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    68%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites