Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Marinata (Marinated Zucchini Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Marinata (Marinated Zucchini Salad)

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      This is an excellent base salad! I used the Cuisinart to slice the squash. I also sliced some red onion when I processed the squash and I placed a slice of salad tomato on top of each serving. The kids loved it, a big hit, and with DW and DM, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      a very refreshing salad recipe. I am sure that this basic marination will go well with other exotic vegetables too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Really enjoyed this. I used a mandolin slicer, so it came together in no time. I love NOT COOKING any more than I have to during this summer and this adds a nice variety to the usual line ups of cole slaw, wilted cucumber salad, that awesome feta-watermelon salad that someone else posted, and a grated carrot salad that actually uses the same 'dressing' as this one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Absolutely excellent! So refreshing on a hot summer day and so easy to make! We will surely make it a "regular"! Thanks a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      Wow! This was fabulous! I admit was skeptical about it, but am overrun with squash and had nothing to lose in trying it. It is very easy to make and took little time as I used my food processor to slice the zucchini. I used fresh basil because I have it growing in the garden too. I'm not sure I would like it with parsley. This is a really great cold side dish for summer. I plan to make this again and take it to my family reunion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Don't know how I missed this great recipe but better late than never. Makes a wonderful light side dish and we like it on dark rye bread. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was wonderful!!! I took it to a dinner and everyone raved about how good it was. I had to make it in a hurry though so I slightly steamed my veggies and it turned out awesome!!! Thanks for posting :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Coming from zucchini lovers, I think the problem was that I didn't slice them thinly enough... I used a food processor, but the yellow squash (I used half yellow and half green) was too thick. It was still good, though -- it just felt a little strange to be eating raw zucchini. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I made this in February with fresh basil and it still worked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Also makes a refreshing side dish for yellow snapper--super for a hot summer day. Will be making this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This was a wonderful salad! A friend gave me some zucchini, and I wanted to have it with some fish yesterday, so I made this early and let it marinate all day. I used parsley this time, but will try basil the next. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Lovely salad and a wonderful way to use up fresh garden zucchini. First time I made this I used basil and sliced the zucchini in ribbons. The next time I used green and yellow zucchini and used fresh parsley both equally good but I think we liked the parsley better. The fresh ground pepper is a must on this salad. Thanks Cookgirl for this fast and easy salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I'm crazy about this simple salad! I used just-picked zucchini and striped the skin for a pretty flower effect. Count me among those who crush the garlic into the marinade from the get-go, and I did opt for the basil instead of parsley - it was great. Next time I will cut back a bit on the lemon for a little less zing. I really liked the texture of the marinated zucchini, as I normally am not a big fan of it uncooked. This has changed my attitude! Thanks for the recipe that I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      My husband says "5 stars"!Kids were'nt quite as thrilled but we loved it!Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      To quote the wife as she stuffed another bite in "5 stars." I made only one change. I didn't put in the olive oil but used a bit of water instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This was fabulous! I minced the garlic in my food processor using the S-blaed. Then, since I'm far too impatient to stand slicing zucchini, cut the zucchini in half lengthwise and put it through my food processor using the slicing blade. I followed the rest of the recipe to the "T" and it was amazing! The flavor combination is so wonderful, particularly for garlic lovers. This is SUCH a nice change from simmered, broiled and baked zucchini. Perfect for the end of the season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I love this salad!! I didn't use fresh herbs in my first batch and it still tasted fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Very good salad. Add a little slivered mint and blue cheese crumbles. If it seems bland to you, add a little Italian salad dressing. Use SMALL zukes for best results. Thanks, Coolgirl, for a summer treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Fantastic salad. I made a heap of this using parsley and it took me about 3 days to eat it all but even after that long the salad still kept a nice texture. This would be a great side to a barbeque.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Marinata (Marinated Zucchini Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    62%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites