Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Marinata (Marinated Zucchini Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Marinata (Marinated Zucchini Salad)

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2010

      I really like this recipe. I've made it a couple of times now for my family. I changed a couple of things. First: I love garlic so I minced mine up and mixed it with everything else instead of discarding it after it's done marinating. Second: I didn't have any "fresh" herbs, but I did have some dried thyme and put that in it instead. Everyone LOVED it. Even my son's friend who was visiting that night (who's a fairly picky eater) was helping himself to seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      It was good. It had a very summery taste. I would add a little more garlic. All I could taste was lemon. I used basil which gave it a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      This recipe was simple to make. I let it marinate in the refrigerator 24 hours before tasting it. I used fresh herbs in mine, but next time if I try to make it, I'll add less lemon. Made for Kittencal's Kitchen Cooking W/Herbs tag - Parsley.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      I had very high hopes for this recipe, but I ended up not liking it very much. I made it as written except for following the advice of some commenters and crushing the garlic into the lemon juice at the beginning. I also used the optional lemon zest. After four hours, I thought the zucchini was okay, nicely softened, but not very flavorful. Maybe after a longer marinade it would have been better, or if I'd had both basil and parsley instead of just the latter. As it was, I wound up tinkering with it to give it more complexity and flavor, adding an italian herb blend, thinly sliced sweet onion, chopped kalamata olives and chopped tomatoes, and then a little extra lemon and oil to offset all those additions. I'll try the concept again, I'm fairly sure, and I did enjoy the texture of the marinated zucchini, but to me, the simplicity of garlic, lemon, s&p was just a little too simple. Thanks for the idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This recipe is entirely brilliant! Clean bright flavours, very satisfying. I doubled the herbs, and used both basil AND parsley.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I cut back a little on the lemon, and it was the perfect combination for us! We will have this often, as the zucchini is growing like crazy in my garden right now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was pretty good, however, my large lemon must have been extra juicy, because like some others it was a little overpowering. Certainly though, no reflection on the recipe. You just have to watch the amount of juice you are using. I also added some lemon zest. Love the stuff. Thanks for sharing Cookgirl. A great alternative salad. Made for the July '09 Herb/Spice of the Month.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This is a good option for raw zucchini. My husband and I definitely prefer cooked zucchini, but on a hot day with no AC, this would be great. We did find the lemon a little overpowering, so I might lower the amount of lemon juice next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Very refreshing. I made it for a dinner party last night, and it was gone in a second. I made it with parsley this time, but next time I'll try it with basil, and with a little lest lemon. Overall, a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Very good. A nice, fresh-tasting way of preparing squash and zucchini. I've made this dish twice now, and I'd recommend NOT adding in the minced garlic in the final step. The crushed garlic gives it just the right garlic flavor without being overpowering. Also, adding 1/4 tsp. of dried oregano to the marinade instead of the fresh herbs worked out well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Very nice, especially considering its simplicity. I think both the garlic and lemon are essential. It wouldn't be the same with vinegar. I made it just for me and ate some after only a few minutes. It was pretty good, but of course it was even better after a few hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      I made this yesterday for PAC 2006. I ended up letting it sit for 24 hours. I added lemon zest to the marinade, and didn't put the one clove of garlic back in. (I'm planning on eating this at lunch and didn't want too much garlic!) I was surprised that the zucchini kept its shape and didn't get wilty in the marinade. Fabulous flavor. Zucchini and lemon go wonderfully together! This is a fantastic salad for summer and I'll be making it again. Thanks for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      I had giant zucchine to use and I din't know what to do as I like to change recipe.
      As I found this recipe I knew that this will be great for them.
      I had to make a change as I was using a giant zucchini: I peele the zucchini,cut theit lenghtwise, discarded the seeds and sponge part, placed in a bowl and added 1 teaspoon salt.
      After 2 hours I rinced and drained it. In this way most of the exceded was away and I could follow the recipe as described.
      I used small leaved basil for it.
      Thanks a lot for the recipe we really enjoyed this fresh salad! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I found it useful to begin with the lemon and oil amounts recommended in the recipe and work back until I found the proportions that suited me -- definitely a lot less lemon and I also added a teaspoon of sugar. Peeled the zucchini and kept the salad in a big jar refrigerated -- ideal for little snacks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      This is so simple and so good. It's surprising how good this simple recipe is. I have used only locally grown zuchinni so far and I'm hoping it will be good when that's no longer available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This is a very simple, clean recipe. I used fresh basil and we loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Sweets!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      This was so good. Simpl, clean, bright and fresh a perfect summer side. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I really had high hopes for this but, unfortunately, I guess it wasn't too our liking very much. Was too lemony/tart...and the flavors were -- like another reader -- too simple. I would have preferred a much more complex, deep flavor. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      This had a delicious fresh taste I was amazed at how wonderful it came out! Everyone at the party I took it to couldn't believe it was Zucchini. I used fresh basil in mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Marinata (Marinated Zucchini Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    62%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites