Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Loaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      I made half the recipe with only 1 egg. I added just a little bit of milk to thin it just a little bit. I made 12 muffins. They turned out so moist. I baked them 28 minutes at 350 F. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup but still it was too sweet. I used raisins. The smell and flavor is great. Thanks Leslie :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      This is a very tasty cake. DH is a convert. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is a lovely moist and super tasty cake. I decided on adding the chopped walnutsand it was lovely, next time I'll try adding a mix of both walnuts and sultana. The recipe is quick n easy to put together. I didn't peel the zucchini and loved the bright green fleck through the cake. For those who have young kids that dont like eating green things I would suggest peeling the zucchini. Reviewed for Aussie Recipe Swap #32.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I just made this again tonight for the second time! Really easy and great tasting. I omitted the nuts because I have small kids and I added chopped dates instead of the raisins since the kids seem to like that better. This recipe is easy and quick to put together and I like it that it makes 2 loafs. I also drizzled honey on top before baking since I read someone else doing that and I liked the idea. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Yummy zucchini bread! It was a really simple recipe, which I appreciate. I also love the fact that it made 2 loaves. I kept one for our family and gave away the other as a gift. I added walnuts and loved how the zucchini and cinnamon flavors complemented them. Thanks for posting! ~Made for Aussie/NZ Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This is an awesome recipe. I put honey on top before baking. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      WOW this was excellent. I have a zucchini bread recipe that I have used for years that I thought was the best! I believe I have a new favorite recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      A co-worker gave me her recipe which is 97% same as this posted recipe. Her recipe called for 3 cups grated zuke and 1 tbsp baking powder. She substituted with 1 cup pumpkin seeds and 1 tbsp ground flax seed. Then she drizzled organic honey on top prior to baking. Very delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I have been looking for a recipe to make a Zucchini loaf and what a good one I found. I added both the raisins and the walnuts. Very similar to my carrot cake recipe. Thanks for posting this one Leslie. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Totally yummy, ~Leslie~! I made this exactly to the recipe and added walnuts. Everyone loved it, so I know that the only change I'll be making next time is to double the recipe and to freeze some! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      good stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I made this recipe for the ZWTII. I added raisens and Pecans. This was by far the best Zucchini bread I have ever made. I was amazed how moist this was, the oil really did the trick! Love this one and will definetly use it instead of the one I use to use! Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This was very good right out of the oven with some honey butter. YUMMY. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Very similar to the recipe I use for zucchini bread. Moist and so very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2989.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1242
    41%
    Total Fat 138.0 g
    212%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 279.0 mg
    93%
    Sodium 2110.0 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 415.0 g
    138%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 249.3 g
    997%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites