Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2006

      I loved this! I too used bottled sauce and, instead of ground beef, used cooked vegetarian sausage (that I had already cooked up with onions). I also used low fat ricotta instead of the cottage cheese as I finished off the cottage cheese last night! While the kids were only so-so about this, they are not huge lasagna fans. Dh and I loved it. It was easy to put together (my 4 year old and I put it together while dh and my 6 year old were at karate) and I love getting the extra servings of veggies in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      OH my word, this was soooooo GOOD! I had to make quite a few adaptions/substitutions, though. I used a can of spaghetti sauce instead of making the sauce as indicated. I also shredded the zucchini (I have an old-fashioned grater that makes 1/2 wide shreds). I used an entire large zucchini that got overgrown in the garden. I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. It was a bit runny, so next time I think I would put a bit of flour in with the zucchini shreds. I also microwaved the shreds instead of boiling them. I would also put some crushed garlic in with it while it cooks. All in all, this is a great recipe and will be a summer staple on our dining table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This is a fine way to use fresh zucchini & herbs straight from the garden. I made two substitutions to cover ingredients I didn't have on hand. First, I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Second, I didn't have ground beef, so I used 8 oz. (weighed after baking) of Asian Style Savory Baked Tofu (#81284). I wasn't sure how this would turn out, but the flavors of the marinated, baked tofu worked very well in the zucchini lasagna. We loved this one, and I'll be making a double batch next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      All I can say is "WOW". This was wonderful. Followed the recipe, but instead of fresh tomatoes, used one can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 jar of spaghetti sauce instead of tomato paste. This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This is fabulous! I am trying to cut fat and carbs, and this fit the bill. I miss pasta, and this is very close to it. I used ground sirloin to lower the fat content and used green onions since regular onions are banned on my diet. This was not difficult to make...I will make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      All I can say is YUMMY!!! My kids who don't like zucchini loved it. I prefer this over regular lasagna...my hubby said he liked it alot but would not go that far. He is a lasagna lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      This was surprisingly very good! I used only ricotta cheese because I had no cottage cheese and I also crumbled some tofu into it to make it more nutritous. Next time, I will try the eggplant like the others suggested. Also to make it easier next time I will just use spaghetti sauce rather than making my own sauce. I used one layer of ground turkey on bottom, then zucchini, then cheese mixture, zucchini, and then mozarella cheese and used a 9 x 13 dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      This was AMAZING and totally rocks the house!!! Definitely double this recipe - you'll regret it if you don't!!! Substituted 1/2 bottle spaghetti sauce and 1 can chopped tomatoes for tomatoe paste and chopped tomatoes. My husband doesn't eat carbs and I love carbs so we have to find compromises and this is our new favorite - I didn't even miss the noodles (and did I mention that I LOVE noodles?)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      We loved this. I made it without any meat and with crushed tomatoes which created a lovely sauce. Even my four year old was excited when she saw this and my husband said he preferred it to regular lasagna because it was lighter without the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      This is a great recipe and as I only had a 1 lb package of ground sirloin, I decided to double the recipe. I added some mushrooms and used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. The best part of it is that you can mix and match vegetables. I think next time I'll add bell peppers as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Pretty good! I had double of everything except the cheese so mine was a bit more sauce and meat. I used a can of tomato sauce instead of the fresh tomatoes and the sauce still came out quite good, just needed to cook a little longer for the liquid to evaporate. Next time I might use both fresh tomatoes and tomato sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Yep... I agree with all the other ratings. This is a delicious recipe. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Yum! Thanks for a great solution to the remaining half of "The Zucchini That Ate Chicago" (started out at 5.5 lbs, and you can only make SO much zucchini bread (smile)). I used a full pound of ground beef, added a small can each of drained black olives, sliced mushrooms, and about 1/2 as much more of the herbs (had fresh basil & oregano in the garden). Used one small can fire-roasted chopped tomatoes, plus juice, a full 1/2 lb. mozzarella and add 1/2 cup ricotta and 1/2 cup parmesan. Coated zucchini in seasoned flour before frying. YUMMO! Quite a hit - and so much lighter feeling than with pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      This was fabulous. I made a double batch because I had some abnormally large zucchinis to use, and it was wonderful. My son said, "it's great, you can hardly taste the zucchini". This one's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      The 2005 zucchini onslaught has begun and this was a delactable way to put that summer squash to good use. I made a couple of substitutions. Not in a meat mood so I used Morningstar Farms crumbles in lieu of the ground beef. Also, I used non-fat cottage cheese and mozzarella. Yes, a bunch of people are reading this and going "ewww" but I've been on WW Core for a year and have developed a taste for the stuff. The dish was wonderful - rich in taste and flavor but light enough to not give you that sinking heavy feeling that you get with a traditional lasagna. The sauce is so good, I'm planning to make it again soon just as a basic pasta topping. The 10 minute sitting time was crucial as the lasagna firms up quite a bit. Thanks Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      This dish is unbelievable! I never expected it to taste as wonderful as it did. My husband loved it and took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. I followed some other reviewers advice of using ricotta cheese with the cottage, also adding black olives. I also used ground turkey in place of the hamburger. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I wish I could give this more than five stars...and I wish I had doubled the recipe so I would have more leftovers. BTW, pre-broiled slices of eggplant works well paired with the zucchini in this recipe. Also, we used cottage and ricotta cheese. YUMMY. I haven't had a meal this good in a while...and THAT is saying something. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is definately going in my tried and true recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      This recipe cured my craving for pasta--without eating pasta! I added mushrooms and used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Also, I added some black olives. Next time, I think I'm going to use eggplant instead of zukes and double the recipe. A keeper with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Delish! The sauce was thick and rich, just the way I like it. Next time I will double the recipe because it made only 3 servings for us. I cut the zucchini length-wise to look like lasagna noodles. This recipe is a keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      This recipe was very easy to make. I added a can of mushroom pieces to the meat mixture as well. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    39%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 98.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 630.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites