Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2007

      Very, Very good! I made it exactly like the recipe and this satisfied our craving for pasta and wasn't heavy. Very tasty. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 9 x 13 pan. Oh yes, I also topped it with a layer of sliced tomatoes lightly seasoned with salt and pepper and sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese. I did salt the meat sauce while cooking which brought out the flavor more and lightly seasoned the zucchini slices with salt and pepper. Like another reviewer said, I sliced the zucchini lengthwise to have more of the appearance of noodles. My husband and I loved it and will enjoy it as part of our regular meals. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      this is terrific! I was a little uncertain - how can you play with the classic flavor of lasagna? but you can, and it is really delicious! I used ground turkey instead of beef. I used an "ice cube size" of homemade pesto instead of the other spices. And nonfat ricotta instead of the cottage cheese. I also sliced a few tomatoes for on top of the lasagna and sprinkled just a small amount of mozz over that. Thanks for the post! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was really wonderful. I doubled this recipe, used 2 cans of tomato sauce instead of paste and tomatoes, also added pasta, yes I'm guilty. I left out the water and flour. The rest was according to the recipe. It had great flavors and texture with the zucchini. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This is great-I only changed from lean beef to spicy italian sausage for a little "kick" and it was a big hit with the family! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This turned out good! I made one serving-used about 10 slices of zucchini. I used my own marinara sauce & for a kick, chopped up 4 slices turkey pepperoni into the mixture! I used about 1/4 cup reduced fat cheese, omitted the flour & added some seasonings to the marinara sauce. I also used lean ground turkey. Very easy, and very fun to mess around with! Didn't even miss the noodles! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This was great! I made a vegetarian version, without the beef, but it still tasted GREAT! It would probably be even better with the beef, which is hard to imagine. I had never tried cottage cheese in a lasagna, either, but it works so well in this recipe! This is a great one or Phase I folks like me -- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This was really good. Great way to use up all the zucchini that people are giving me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This was really good. Even my husband and in-laws who aren't south-beaching-it loved it. I did feel like I needed more zucchini than it called for but that was no big deal. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I cut the recipe in half since i knew it would only be me and my mom eating it (picky brothers don't know what's good). I really really REALLY liked it and it was soo simple. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef because i prefer it. This is definitely a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

    • on February 26, 2007

      This was great! My hubby is South Beachin' it and he was really craving some Italian food. This satisfied his craving- he absolutely loved it! I used a little more meat than called for in the recipe (about 3/4 lb), omitted the flour (so it's SB friendly), and I subbed a can of low sodium diced tomatoes for the fresh tomatoes (just b/c I didn't have any on hand). I also added some mushrooms and black olives to the meat mixture. This recipe made four servings for us and we have made it twice in the last week! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

    • on November 10, 2006

      This was great and easy to make; a good one to make ahead of time. I put it in the fridge in the afternoon so all I had to do was pop it in the oven in the evening. I assume the cottage cheese was probably suggested to keep this a low-fat meal, but I used fat-free ricotta to keep my calories down and still get the Italian taste of ricotta. I also doubled the meat portions--because my boyfriend is a meat head...and we love us some meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Very good, except that I think, I will have to use ricotta cheese instead of cottage. But overall it was tasty! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      This was excellent!! I used 1 lb. ground turkey instead of beef and a can of drained stewed tomatoes instead of fresh and it came out delicious. I also used way more garlic than it called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      What an awesome recipe.If you are looking for a low carb meal this is one you should definitely try. My 6 yr. old daughter just loved it. We used yellow zucchini from our garden instead of green, and it was fabulous. This dish is also very easy to make. Thank you so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I absolutely loved this recipe. I'm a vegetarian so I left out the meat but it was excellent! Will definitely make again. supposed to cook the zucchini. I ended up steaming it,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Oh my God....I have died and gone to Nirvana! This was wonderful and I can't wait to try this out on company. I used modifications as one of the members had suggested with mushrooms, olives and ground turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      I loved this! I too used bottled sauce and, instead of ground beef, used cooked vegetarian sausage (that I had already cooked up with onions). I also used low fat ricotta instead of the cottage cheese as I finished off the cottage cheese last night! While the kids were only so-so about this, they are not huge lasagna fans. Dh and I loved it. It was easy to put together (my 4 year old and I put it together while dh and my 6 year old were at karate) and I love getting the extra servings of veggies in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      OH my word, this was soooooo GOOD! I had to make quite a few adaptions/substitutions, though. I used a can of spaghetti sauce instead of making the sauce as indicated. I also shredded the zucchini (I have an old-fashioned grater that makes 1/2 wide shreds). I used an entire large zucchini that got overgrown in the garden. I baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. It was a bit runny, so next time I think I would put a bit of flour in with the zucchini shreds. I also microwaved the shreds instead of boiling them. I would also put some crushed garlic in with it while it cooks. All in all, this is a great recipe and will be a summer staple on our dining table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    39%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 98.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 630.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites