Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      I've done this recipe more than twice now, tweaked or as it is... my DH loves it all the time. Even brought some to work for lunch! thanks for this lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Divine, tasty, outstanding! What I like the most, my 17 month old daughter loved it! I adapted it to what we like and don't (i.e. no cottage cheese). I also added chuncks of zucchini to the meat along with mushrooms. Definitively a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Thank you, thank you, thank you this was great. I used store bought sauce instead and it still came out great. I love it even more because it is low carb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Delicious! We really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      My husbsband loves this! I doubled it and put it in a 9x13 pan to make enough for the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Yum! I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and substituted TVP for beef. Turned out really well if a bit messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This was a good way to use up some zucchini. I forgot to add the flour to the filling so it was a little watery. Very good Italian dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I am on a low carb diet and found this ..my hubby made it for me tonight for dinner.. used 1 lb ground beef, 2 garlic, 3 zuchinni and 8 oz mozz and the ricotta.. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

    • on August 12, 2009

      Loved this - made it with broiled zucchini but micro would have been easier. Used the 1 lb ground beef plus ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Next time I'd make a double batch so I have more than one serving leftover! I also agree to double or triple the garlic. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Fantastic! Being Italian and being on low card lifestyle, pasta is what I miss most of all. The recipe is so easy and delicious. When slicing the Zucchini I kept the cutting board at an angle over the sink and the excess moisture drains off the Zucchini. I opted for Ricotta cheese since I cannot stand cottage cheese. A word to low-carbers: Whole Milk Ricotta cheese has less carbs than the other ones. When I came to the final step of adding the top portion of cheese, I added a light sprinkling of Parmesan cheese on the top as well. It browned very nicely. I used 1/2 lb of beef and for a variation next time will make it a cheese lasagna (minus beef).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      GREAT! This was a ten star recipe. I used 1 lb of italian seasoned Honeysuckle white ground turkey, but also added the spices it called for. I also used a little more tomato paste and cheese since I had a lot of meat. It was so good, and I think I like it better than noodle lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I would probably add a little sugar to the meat sauce (unless you are on the low carb). I like my sauce to have a hint of sweetness. Otherwise, very easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      With zucchini overflowing in my garden, this looked so tempting that I just had to make it! This is the best Zucchini Lasagna I have ever made or had anywhere, and that's a compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      We really liked this. Since I have to incorporate carbs into my diet I did put some of the no bake lasagne noodles in the layers. I omitted the riccotta/egg mixture because my husband doesn't like it. Plus I used the tomato mixture from Penne Pasta with Tomatoes and Cheese since it was left over from earlier in the week. Even though I added things, we LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      WOW!!! Best lasagna ever. I made it last week and my family is asking for it again tonight! The zucchini is an awesome substitute for noodles and one of us is severely allergic to onions and this recipe worked out great! BRAVO!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Good but not fantastic. (I do like my pasta!) I broiled the zucchini a bit before layering the lasagna- I think it needs it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was great! I like it much better than lasagne with noodles! The first time I made it according to the recipe which was wonderful. The second time I made it, I actually just added half a jar of spaghetti sauce to the browned beef/onion/garlic mix. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I have made lasagna with zucchini instead of meat, but never thought to use it instead of the noodles. This tasted great, but didn't really hold together too well. I think it should have stood for a little while longer (maybe 20 minutes) because the leftovers I was putting into the fridge held together nicely. I probably will make it again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      My mother and I tried this tonight, it turned out awesome! Also my father who is definitely not a low carb'er loved it! I give it five stars for sure and we'll probably be using this recipe once a week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Lasagna (Lasagne) - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    39%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 98.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 630.9 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites