Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Gratin

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2002

      This dish was so simple to make. I loved the flavor of the tarragon. My husband really liked it too. I've been trying all these new recipes that I've gotton on this website and we both agree that this is a keeper! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This was fabulous! And I even tried it using fat-free half & half for the whipping cream, 2% milk, and reduced fat parmesan cheese! And I got away with it!!! This has a yummy flavor like quiche without the trouble and bother of a crust. And if not THE BEST, has to be very close to the best zucchini dish I ever ate. Looking good, Evie*! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      My family liked this recipe, which I made as written except for half and half in place of cream and milk, and a mixed Italian seasoning for the tarragon (which we aren't big on). Cooking times worked well for me, and the final texture of the gratin was fine. I wasn't a fan of the eggy flavor of the dish, and probably wouldn't make this again, though it was fun to try a new version of zucchini gratin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

    • on December 28, 2009

      I used 1 cup of 2% milk instead of the milk and cream. This was a GREAT side dish for Christmas Dinner. I will be making this one a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is a fool-proof and great tasting way to use zucchini! I used thyme in place of the tarragon. Great side-dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Bought some zukes at the local farmer's market- what to do? I needed a recipe w/o bread crumbs or flour, this one fit the bill. I did change a few things to make it more naughty and tasty. I used bacon grease to saute the zucchini slices and to grease my pie pan. I also used 1 cup heavy cream vs milk mixture, out of necessity, used a mix of cheeses- feta, queso and parmesan. Very simple, and elegant, this one is a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      M and I LOVE this! I've made it a lot this summer. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Top marks for flavour, however we weren't so keen on the texture. The zucchini slices released quite a bit of liquid and became very soft after cooking. Next time I'd try stir frying them for a shorter period of time, and I'd slice the zukes lengthwise. The combination of tarragon and parmesan was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This is a great way to enjoy zucchini! I used a mix of green and yellow zucchini squash. As well as tasting great, this is very easy to make. Thanx for sharing. This will come in handy when the summer squash are ripe and overflowing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      My garden finally produced some tarragon and I've been on a quest to find new ways to use it. This recipe didn't disappoint! I made 1/2 the amount, subbing half-and-half for the cream and milk and baked it in my toaster oven. The cook time was right on for a slightly browned topped. I was expecting the zuke to weep more as it baked but surprisingly it didn't. The dish set up very well making serving easy. The tarragon flavor was subtle, melding well with the parm. Thanks or posting this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Really tasty! I made a few adjustments. used half EVOO instead of all butter and fat free evaporated milk instead of the milk and cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      I thought this recipe was excellent! I am not a huge zuchinni fan and this tasted great and was very easy to prepare. I substituted half & half for the milk and whipping cream (I wasn't sure what I would do with extra whipping cream). This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      Excellent! An elegant way to serve zucchini. The combination of tarragon and parmesan was lovely. I made the recipe as written using dried tarragon. Thanks Evie* - great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      This is an easy to follow recipe that is fast to put together. It resulted in a very flavorful sidedish. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Normaone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.5
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    68%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 180.7 mg
    60%
    Sodium 615.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites