Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Fritters

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2014

      Delicious! Made twice and opted for organic zucchini. Tip: Squeeze out the excess water in a clean kitchen towel after grating before mixing with batter. Add extra cheese and diced green onions. Instead of butter used canola oil for frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      I'm glad I tried the recipe as I think it would be a good way to clean out the veggie bin. This time I used zuchinni, and added shredded carrots and green onions. The problems I encountered were 1) the batter is very thin. I ended up stirring a little more bisquick so the fritters would hold together. The second issue 2) was I think the recipe would benefit with some spices and or herbs to add flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      An excellent way to use up zucchini. My husband and I loved them! The recipe does not make clear whether to fry all the batter as one huge pancake or to drop tablespoons and fry individually. I did the latter after initially frying one huge one that wasn't so tasty. Live and learn. Also I used cheddar cheese as that was all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      It's a good recipe but we found that it needed something. And I added more parmesan cheese. Maybe some finely chopped garlic could be great. Or some herbs. I used Bisquick Substitute - Small Portion for the Bisquick. Thanks newspapergal :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

    • on January 11, 2010

      needs more seasoning...like the idea so will try some tweeking like onions and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I made this today and it is wonderful.I will definately be making this over and over. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      These were good but I added garlic powder and it really made a big difference. We love garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I added onions and lemon pepper and it was delicious! ;9 Thanks for sharing! I will definitely be making this again... too bad the kids didn't like it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      My in-laws had an extra zucchini and brought me one. I had no idea what to do with it, so I tried these fritters. It came out fantastic! I added about 1/4 c. of bread crumbs to make it a little less wet and eyeballed about 1/4-1/2 tsp of garlic powder. So yummy! I'm glad I have the other half of the zucchini left to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Yum! We really enjoyed this. I added a chopped scallion and used closer to 3 cups of zucchini. It was delicious! Thank you for a GREAT recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was a big hit with my family--including a finicky six-year-old and a hubby who hates veggies! I did add some italian seasoning to the batter. I think I'll work on making these a little crispier, but otherwise teriffic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      These were easy and quite good. I added chopped scallions and lemon pepper and used CarbQuik low carb baking mix instead of Bisquick. They're now an official entry 'in the rotation!' Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Enjoyed these very tasty. We didn't use any sauce on them at all. Didn't have bisquik so used the substitution. I added grated onion & garlic & will be making this again. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

    • on August 16, 2007

      Very Good! These were so easy to make. In addition to the zucchini,I used one yellow squash to equal the 2-cups. Other than that I changed nothing. I still have zucchini, so I'll make this again adding some grated onion and a touch of garlic. Love this recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Just made these - easy, fast, and delicious! I even skipped the butter after a few batches and used non-fat spray - still moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Okeedookee...these were really good...did not have Bisquick so used whole wheat flour and baking powder in estimated amount...used one yellow squash, one zuchinni, pulsed with a vidalia onion in Cuisinart...no butter...otherwise I followed the recipe. Delicious and will be on the menu lots more. Thank you, Newspapergal...this is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This is a real keeper! I've made it twice this week and found it to be easy to make and a wonderful recipe to take advantage of an abundance of zucchini. I found I only had a tablespoon of parmesan cheese so I added a 1/2 cup of grated low fat cheddar cheese. This is a great recipe and one I'll be using many times this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Like Fluffystew, my kids looked at these with skepticism (GRIN) "Pancakes with zukes??" But these were a hit, and the mild cheese flavor complemented the flavor of zuchini. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.6
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    62%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 263.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes