Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Fries - 2 Pts. Ww Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Fries - 2 Pts. Ww

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      Great zucchini sticks! The cook time/temp was just right and mine came out nice and crunchy. The only thing I will do differently next time is cut my sticks a little smaller. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Great crunch!. I added more Italian seasoning because i didn't want bland as someone said. I cut my zuchinni into smaller pieces and therefore needed much more of the flour seasoning mix. Due to the lengthy preparation time I won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Wonderful recipe. I followed the advise and cut my sticks smaller and they were great. I also added some more seasonings to the flour because it's a little bland. I was out of eggs, so used meringue powder instead - worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      These taste pretty darn good! I especially loved the use of panko for the coating. It was nice, light and still crunchy. Thank you for a healthier zucchini fry recipe. Yummy! ~Made for Spring 2011 Pick A Chef~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Good alternative to the fried counterpart that even my children enjoyed. The breading worked well, and I agree the egg whites make all the difference. Prep time takes a while but each step is necessary in teh final product. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Soooo good! When served with marinara to dip in, these taste very similar to fried mozzarella chese sticks. Satisfied my junk-food craving, anyway. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      My husband requests these to be made. He doesn't even know they are good for him. I use yellow squash as that is growing in the garden. I works well. But it is so close to zucchini. Thank you for great WW recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      These were delicious! I used seasoned breadcrumbs, so I omitted the salt and Italian seasoning. Then, I added a little cayenne pepper for a little kick. I was surprised at how crisp these got. Simply delicious! I had to cook mine for about 20 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      The garden zucchini are still producing, and this was a major surprise for dinner ! I used an entire egg instead of whites, and roasted just about 12 minutes total. DH was so delighted finding another use of panko ! Will be serving as long as the zukes hold out -- then will try eggplant! Thanks, JimnLyss, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      This is great! I didnt have panko so i used itaian seasoned bread crumbs(and the seasoning, no salt) and was so amazed when they came out crispy! I will definatley be making these again. next time i will use the panko though and they will probally come out even crispier. these will be great to serve as apps. or with a meal. we havd them will grilled chicken. hubby loved them also and we both give them 5 stars! thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I had to use seasoned bread crumbs in place of panko, therefore omiting the italian seasoning. That being said, these were wonderful. I've never had panko before, so i don't know what i'm missing but i didn't feel like these were lacking in any way. Even my youngest who would never eat zucchini gobbled this up. We did salt them after baking and dipped in ketchup. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Fries - 2 Pts. Ww

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.4
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    11%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes