11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great zucchini sticks! The cook time/temp was just right and mine came out nice and crunchy. The only thing I will do differently next time is cut my sticks a little smaller. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof August 02, 2010

Great crunch!. I added more Italian seasoning because i didn't want bland as someone said. I cut my zuchinni into smaller pieces and therefore needed much more of the flour seasoning mix. Due to the lengthy preparation time I won't be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjoyce1 June 30, 2013

Wonderful recipe. I followed the advise and cut my sticks smaller and they were great. I also added some more seasonings to the flour because it's a little bland. I was out of eggs, so used meringue powder instead - worked great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amandaeg July 16, 2011

These taste pretty darn good! I especially loved the use of panko for the coating. It was nice, light and still crunchy. Thank you for a healthier zucchini fry recipe. Yummy! ~Made for Spring 2011 Pick A Chef~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 17, 2011

Good alternative to the fried counterpart that even my children enjoyed. The breading worked well, and I agree the egg whites make all the difference. Prep time takes a while but each step is necessary in teh final product. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama March 21, 2010

Soooo good! When served with marinara to dip in, these taste very similar to fried mozzarella chese sticks. Satisfied my junk-food craving, anyway. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lunaburning October 27, 2009

My husband requests these to be made. He doesn't even know they are good for him. I use yellow squash as that is growing in the garden. I works well. But it is so close to zucchini. Thank you for great WW recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love September 05, 2009

These were delicious! I used seasoned breadcrumbs, so I omitted the salt and Italian seasoning. Then, I added a little cayenne pepper for a little kick. I was surprised at how crisp these got. Simply delicious! I had to cook mine for about 20 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Skyla January 19, 2009

The garden zucchini are still producing, and this was a major surprise for dinner ! I used an entire egg instead of whites, and roasted just about 12 minutes total. DH was so delighted finding another use of panko ! Will be serving as long as the zukes hold out -- then will try eggplant! Thanks, JimnLyss, for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney August 05, 2008

This is great! I didnt have panko so i used itaian seasoned bread crumbs(and the seasoning, no salt) and was so amazed when they came out crispy! I will definatley be making these again. next time i will use the panko though and they will probally come out even crispier. these will be great to serve as apps. or with a meal. we havd them will grilled chicken. hubby loved them also and we both give them 5 stars! thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkyluv August 01, 2008
Zucchini Fries - 2 Pts. Ww