Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Crisp (Apple Crisp) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Crisp (Apple Crisp)

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2008

      Really yummy! My son loves fruit desserts and gobbled this down. It's not exactly like apple, but the texture of the zucchini is very similar. Zucchini mixture is very lemony which I loved. Halved the recipe, then used only a quarter recipe of crust which I added on top of the zucchini mixture only. Baked in a 9-inch square pan. Enjoyed it very much! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      My grandmother gave me this recipe about 12 years ago before she passed away and it is absolutely delicious!!! I make it for my family now and they can't even tell the difference. What a perfect way to get the kids to eat vegetables!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      i'm still amazed at how zuchinni turned out to taste EXACTLY like apples. Love it! It's a great way to sneak in extra veggies...in a dessert! i only made a 1/4 of the recipe because i'm only cooking for two. It was fantastic and so easy. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I made this for my family. They thought it was great. I gave some to my relatives, without them knowing it was zucchini. They couldn't believe it wasn't apple. They wanted to know how I cooked the zucchini, without it getting mushy. I will definately keep and use this recipe again. Thanks Theresa :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

    • on August 01, 2007

      This recipe is wonderful!!! you would never know it is not apples!! next time i think i will skip the cinnamon on top it was a little to much cinnamon for my taste. will definatly make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

    • on January 03, 2006

      This is definately a keeper! Who woulda' thunk it? Zuchinni tasting like apples. I loved it! Made 1/4 the crust mixture, mixed with the apple mixture and baked. Only because I'm cutting calories. Wow, what a delicious way to use zuchinni. Used splenda for the sugar. Also cut back on the flour and made up the difference with ground flax seed. Thank you, thank you, thank you Theresa. This is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Wonderful recipe!! You would swear it was apple crisp. Just made it and can't wait until my husband comes home from work so I can fool him. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      It does taste like apple! My brother even liked this. I used raw sugar (I think brown sugar would be good too) and part whole wheat flour. I always need new zucchini recipes-this one's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      OHHHHHhhhhhh YAAAAAaaaaa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      this is a excellent recipe to do you can drop alot of jaws with the taste of apple but made with zucchini

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Crisp (Apple Crisp)

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 680.6
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    37%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 252.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.8 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 62.9 g
    251%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes