34 Reviews

Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarlovinmom March 07, 2010

My family and I LOVE this recipe!!! You'd never know it's made with zucchini instead of apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bettybel January 07, 2010

This totally fooled my husband, daughter, granddaughter, son, daughter-in-law and a few family friends. I had heard you could replace apple with zucchini in pie and crisp recipes, though I had never tried it until now. This is awesome served warm with ice cream or cold by itself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Addie's Grandma September 15, 2009

This makes a wonderful dessert! I used frozen zucchini and halved the recipe, then baked in a casserole dish. Served with ice cream and caramel syrup, my husband had absolutely no idea he was eating a vegetable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPerez August 05, 2009

I love this recipe. I even used an old giant zucchini that I thought would be tough and bitter. No one believed it was zucchini. They even argued that I must have used some apple too. The kids were mad that they had been tricked into eating a vegetable for desert. Absolutely amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol F #3 December 03, 2008

This is the most outrageous zucchini crisp I and my family have ever tasted. It's delicous!! Not one person I let try had any idea it was made with zucchini not apples until I told them.This recipe is great and I will definitly make this again. I give it an A+

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mygardenrecipes August 31, 2008

This recipe was beter than I hoped it would be. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
siddsolomon August 28, 2008

This was VERY good. But I agree with other reviewers that there was too much topping and that 2/3 was plenty. Other than that it was really happy with everything :) A+

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CassE91 August 08, 2008

DH and I absolutely loved the zucchini mixture, but we were not thrilled with the topping. Per DH, the topping was "okay, but not great." As other reviewers have noted, the topping makes much more than you really need (I used about 2/3 of the crust mixture). I would make this again, but cut the crust amounts in half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( August 08, 2008

If I hadnt made it myself I would have certainly thought it was apple. I did make a few minor adjustments however. I used 1 cup splenda for the zucchini mixture rather than regular sugar.For the crust I only used 3 cups flour and I used 1 and a half cups splenda and a half cup regular sugar ( just to make sure the butter would cut in well, didnt know how it would do with just splenda) and it all worked great. I used a jellyroll pan as directed, only thing is next time I will use 9 - 10 cups zucchini because it just wasnt quite enough to cover all the bottom crust. Will just add a little more lemon juice next time to make up for the extra zucchini. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamawheezy August 01, 2008
Zucchini Crisp (Apple Crisp)