Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Crisp (Apple Crisp) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Crisp (Apple Crisp)

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2008

      This was delicous!!! I baked it in 9x13 pan, and it made so much I took some to work and gave some to friends. Everyone loved this recipe, no one believed it was zucchini. They all assumed it was apple. Definitely a keeper, thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I made this last weekend and it was delicious! I opted to add chopped pecans, and I swapped 1/2 of the flour for oats. No one could tell it was zucchini (even after I told them) and it was very, very delicious! It was a great conversation piece also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      EXCELLENT!!!! This was the perfect recipe to use with the extra zuc's from my kitchen garden. The kids and family loved it and I'm looking forward to eating a slice tomorrow. In regards to there being too much topping I have to disagree. When this is made in a jelly roll pan..or any other rectangular size one..the topping looks like too much but it does come together nicely and I like a nice thick topping. I replaced a 1/4 cup of the white sugar for the filling w/ brown as well as the topping. I also replaced a 1 cup of the flour w/ 1 cup of whole wheat. You could not tell the whole wheat was in there very much~! I will be making this as my standard pot luck bring-a-long. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This really does taste like apple, yum...I made the filling as directed but did my own crumble mix with less butter & sugar and added oats & LSA for extra nutrition, the kids were none the wiser they were eating zucchini, now I know what to do with all that zucchini that's growing in my garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Excellent- a little on the sweet side, but delicious. I used 4 fairly large yellow squash for the recipe. My son thought it was awesome;I didn't confess it was zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I made half the recipe using an 8 by 8 glass baking dish. I used one small zucchini and one small yellow squash. My son swears it is apples! Extremely tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      This was delicious! My DH is very particular about what he eats but he just loved this. He thought it was made from apples. I finally told him it was made from zucchini. He could not believe it. Thanks for giving me another way to use my zucchini's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This was very yummy and does taste like apples. When I first saw the recipe I was a little nervous about all the lemon juice. I cheated and grated the zucchini and skipped the boiling step since the peices were smaller. When I added the lemon and sugar it smelled strong of lemonade and got a little concerned. Once it baked in the oven, it was not lemony at all just tender and sweet goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      My family and I LOVE this recipe!!! You'd never know it's made with zucchini instead of apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This totally fooled my husband, daughter, granddaughter, son, daughter-in-law and a few family friends. I had heard you could replace apple with zucchini in pie and crisp recipes, though I had never tried it until now. This is awesome served warm with ice cream or cold by itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This makes a wonderful dessert! I used frozen zucchini and halved the recipe, then baked in a casserole dish. Served with ice cream and caramel syrup, my husband had absolutely no idea he was eating a vegetable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I love this recipe. I even used an old giant zucchini that I thought would be tough and bitter. No one believed it was zucchini. They even argued that I must have used some apple too. The kids were mad that they had been tricked into eating a vegetable for desert. Absolutely amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This is the most outrageous zucchini crisp I and my family have ever tasted. It's delicous!! Not one person I let try had any idea it was made with zucchini not apples until I told them.This recipe is great and I will definitly make this again. I give it an A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This recipe was beter than I hoped it would be. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This was VERY good. But I agree with other reviewers that there was too much topping and that 2/3 was plenty. Other than that it was really happy with everything :) A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      DH and I absolutely loved the zucchini mixture, but we were not thrilled with the topping. Per DH, the topping was "okay, but not great." As other reviewers have noted, the topping makes much more than you really need (I used about 2/3 of the crust mixture). I would make this again, but cut the crust amounts in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      If I hadnt made it myself I would have certainly thought it was apple. I did make a few minor adjustments however. I used 1 cup splenda for the zucchini mixture rather than regular sugar.For the crust I only used 3 cups flour and I used 1 and a half cups splenda and a half cup regular sugar ( just to make sure the butter would cut in well, didnt know how it would do with just splenda) and it all worked great. I used a jellyroll pan as directed, only thing is next time I will use 9 - 10 cups zucchini because it just wasnt quite enough to cover all the bottom crust. Will just add a little more lemon juice next time to make up for the extra zucchini. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I cant believe how good this was. My babysitter keeps my stocked in (unwanted) zucchini, so I was on the hunt for good recipes. This is so tasty and passed off at family reunion as apple crisp. Excellent !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      WOW!!! This is sooooo good!! My whole family loved it!! Served warm with frozen vanilla yogurt. Yummyyyyyyy........Thanks So much.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Crisp (Apple Crisp)

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 680.6
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    37%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 73.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 252.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.8 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 62.9 g
    251%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites