Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Crescent Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Crescent Pie

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2004

      This turned out very nice. I liked the mustard flavor. I didn't have quite enough zucchini so added some sauteed mushrooms. I used mozzarella and a cheddar-jack mix. Thanks Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2002

      This was wonderful! I couldn't get the dough here so I used a shortcrust pastry. I added cheddar cheese, a favourite for us. This was so delicious hot and cold. Thanks for posting, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This recipe is from the 1980 Pillsbury Bake-Off. I've been making this for years and LOVE IT!. Use a slotted spoon to put the cooked zucchini in the egg/cheese mixture before you put it in the pie crust if the mixture looks too "drippy". Thanks for posting this - the recipe card from my recipe box is very old and used!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This was fantastic! It reminded me of a quiche. I added diced ham for my omnivore DH, but otherwise made as written. Even at the end of zucchini season when we had been eating zucchini for months, this was still a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I can't believe this recipe is already here, but I'm so glad it is. My mother made this for us when we were kids and we loved it. We use plain yellow mustard and it comes out fine. Now I'm making this for my family. I checked here to see if there was nutritional information as my husband is a diabetic. I'm happy to say that this won't put him over his carb count for dinner. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Excellent. A big hit with our vegetarian house guest. I added some mushrooms, but otherwise prepared as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This was excellent!! I also omitted the margarine and used low fat crescent rolls for the dough. For the cheese I added Fat Free Mozzarella with 3 sticks of mozzarella string cheese (I didn't have enough FF kind). I also used Egg substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I cooked the zucchini and onion in a nonstick skillet without butter and had no problems from this omission. Thanks for a new way to prepare zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was very good! I only used 2 TBSP of margarine and 1 cup of cheese to cut down on the fat content. I also used yellow summer squash mixed with zucchini. It was very flavorful and would make a great vegetarian breakfast casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This was a nice change, I did drain the mixture a bit before cooking and it came out perfect. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      This was very tasty, and we even made a broccoli and asparagus pie for my kids who don't like zucchini. But in both the original and the alternate version, I had a lot of problem with too much liquid, and this made it hard to tell whether or not the egg was fully cooked. Also, we found that the zucchini tasted "weird" when we had leftovers the next day. We will be making it again, but I will try to drain it very well to minimize the liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Delicious! Used a regular pie crust, as I didn't have crescent dinner rolls, and it was so good. My only other changes were on the kind of cheese. Perfect recipe to use up zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      AMAZING! Mine was incredibly watery - but I managed to dry it up enough and it was still WONDERFUL! How nice to have a zucchini recipe that actually uses a good amount of zucchini! Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      This is a great tasting side dish. It's very delicate but very tasty. Even people who don't like zucchini like this. You can make it without the crescent rolls if you wish, just use a regular pie crust. This pie freezes beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      This makes a tastey and beautiful pie. Very easy to put together and uses up the bounty of zucchini I have right now. I did add some parmesean cheese to the top and folded the crust edges over on top of the filling. But, other then those I fixed it as written. Very nice thank you for posting Joann. :)shirley(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious. Very quiche like. The basil and oregano are a surprise at first bite, but a wonderful addition. I will definitely be making this regularly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Great brunch recipe- a family favorite. I like to use monterey jack cheese; sometimes cheddar. My recipe did not call for the mustard, and calls for 1/2 cup butter instead of the 1/4 cup. You can sub 2 tablespoons parsley flakes if you are out of fresh parsley. I like to undercook this slightly, as it will firm up as it sits. Great cold the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

    • on August 21, 2004

      I have made this recipe three times so far and our family loves it! We use a prepared pie crust instead of crescent and add chopped,cooked turkey bacon to the recipe. Then we top it with spaghetti sauce when serving. AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Fantastic! This has a unique flavor that is a nice change of pace from the typical tomato-saucy zucchini casserole type dishes. I used mozzarella and wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Crescent Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.9
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    52%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 82.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 558.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes