Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Cream

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      Finding myself with an overage of both zucchini AND lemons, this recipe comes to the rescue. Can't wait to taste the results! Edited to add: WOW!!! Worth the cost of the butter and sugar NO DOUBT! I put some in gift-giving sized jars and bigger jars for us to keep. Beautiful color (I took the advice and peeled them but wouldn't if I was making lime flavored) and wonderful taste! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I literally just stepped out of the kitchen from making this. I am in LOVE already! I canned the 3 half pints and had about 1/3 cup leftover to eat NOW. lol It's fabulous! I will be making more to give as gifts. I can easily see using it as part of a cookie or lemon bar recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This is great! I did it with orange but am making more one batch with lemon and another with lime. Thanks for sharing this one. I enjoy it on buttered toast, and plan to mix with cream cheese to put on nut breads durring the festive season. thanks so much, way easier then making lemon curd.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      I just made this but didn't have any lemons, so I used limes. Very yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Caution! This recipe is unsafe to can according to the USDA. It has too much fat and not enough acid to lower the ph to safely can. There are also no instructions for boiling water bath. Inverting jars to seal has not been an approved safe sealing method for over 25 years. You are taking a huge chance of seious illness and even death if making this as written. It would only be safe to be stored in the refrigerator or frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      I Love lemon curd, and this was to odd for me not to try. You'd never be able to guess there was zucchini involved in this recipe, and it helped me use up 2 gigantic ones (used about 6 cups cubed) However after stirring and simmering for about 45 minutes mine never really got thick like I expected. It did thicken a bit after canning/cooling. I tried it in a simple recipe today that requires lemon curd and it worked perfectly. I'll be keeping this one around! Someone mentioned the "texture" seemed "off" to them. I agree (can't put my finger on it though) In recipes however, or mixed with yogurt you can't tell at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      So easy to do and yes, there goes another zucchini. I made mine with lemons and no one could tell the difference from a regular lemon curd I use. I canned some in small jars to give away (if I can) and some in regular jelly jars. Very pretty. I did peel my zucchini and nuked it in the microwave before processing it in the food processor. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Isn't it amazing what can be done with a zucchini. This is really good! I made mine using lemons and the taste is amazing. I may try with the other citrus fruits, given the opportunity. I do have a little trouble with the texture, but that's just me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I made this first with lemon. Then did orange. WE LOVE IT! I even canned some to put in my pantry for after zucchini season. Thank you! Superb, smooth, great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      wonderful!!! some of my friends don't even like zucchini but they loved this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    33%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 15.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes