Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Couscous Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Couscous

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2002

      I tried this over the weekend and found it to be a wonderful recipe that accompanied grilled chicken. I'm a cumin lover and it added a wonderful flavor to this side dish. I added some red pepper flakes and 3 cloves of minced garlic to the oil before adding the zucchini and would encourage any spice and garlic lover to add this also. Great one Yooper - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I added some carrots and tomatoes, and probably could have added even more veggies. My son and I gobbled it up, but my husband wasn't a fan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      The whole family loved this. Added some chopped sun-dried tomatoes and a bit of chicken broth to the liquid. Served it with baked chicken thighs that had been marinated in garlic, lemon juice and fresh thyme.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      This was an easy recipe that made a great lunch for me and my husband. I added 1/2 c. chopped onion and 1 t. minced garlic and sauteed in oil, then I added zucchini and seasonings. The cumin flavor was good and my husband squirted Tabasco all over his. I may add some sliced mushrooms next time. Yooper, thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      Need to add more spices next time. It was a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Yum yum yum. This was wonderful with the zucchini from our garden! It was super easy and great hot and cold. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Nice and easy, I make it regularly with my garden Zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I prepared this as a side with Surprise Coated Crisp Fish Filets. Both recipes were very easy and let me put a great meal on the table with minimal effort. I did use broth instead of water for the couscous, and feel that some salt and pepper (which I added at the table) would definitly benefit the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Only change I made was to use broth. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Made this tonight as a quick and simple side dish and enjoyed it immensely. Cumin is among my favorite spices but had not thought to try it in this fashion. My own dish was made as presented with the addition of a few sun-dried tomatoes chopped up, added for both color and flavor. That is perhaps the greatest appeal to this dish is that the variations possible. Already planning to combine the leftovers with some soy sausage crumbles for lunch tomorrow. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I have not made this, but I would love a lot of chopped onion in this. For me....onion makes all the difference in the world!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was good, just did not have a lot of flavor for me. I served it with italian sausage mixed in, which, for me, added a lot of flavor to it. I may add other spices in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Good and easy! I doubled the cumin, and will increase it even more next time. I think I'll also add some diced tomato to the leftovers. I used whole-wheat couscous for mine (which may explain why I need more cumin). Very nice and filing side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Delicious. I used a combination of zucchini and yellow squash because that's what I had. I doubled the cumin and added a chopped onion. I found that 1 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp pepper was a good amount. Certain recipes allow for modification depending on the meal and this one does that. It's a great recipe that I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Very good - increased the cumin and added cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      It was pretty good - but although I usually like cumin, I really didn't think it did much for this dish. Next time I would leave it out, and add minced garlic to the pan while cooking the zucchini. I think I might also use some chicken stock or broth instead of water too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I was looking for a way to use zucchini from the garden. This really hit the spot. I increased the cumin a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I really liked this too... It was so easy to make it was amazing and heatlthy too. Who wouldn't like this one? Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      DH declared "This is the best couscous you have ever made!" He devoured, it and he is NOT a couscous type of guy! I also added minced garlic, and more that doubled the cumin. I served this with African Grilled Chicken Breast. Thank you yooper! Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I loved this and so did my dinner guests. I packed it in Tupperware the next day and it made a GREAT cold lunch. And it's so easy to make. Thanks, yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Couscous

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.7
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    22%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites