14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

1 important change. Double the recipe,these are great! My kids ate them as fast as I could make them. Thanks for a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K*C*J July 28, 2003

Really good cookies. Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milissa-t October 06, 2003

My kids loved these!! I don't like raisins, so I left them out and put in extra chocolate chips, and they were delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bugs32 August 10, 2003

These are so wonderful.One of my co workers asked if he would bring in a zucchini if I would make him some cookies. Well I did and I had to hide the cookies from the family so I made sure I had some left for him. I know I will be making this recipe again. Thank you for sharing it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim1 August 04, 2003

We enjoyed these cookies. I felt they were a little on the cakey side for me, but due to the nice flavor I had to give them five stars. I made them with and without the chocolate chips. We actually liked the cookie better without the chocolate chips, but both kinds were good. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita July 14, 2013

Really enjoyed these cookies! I did make a few alterations to the recipe though- I added just one cup of flour, and used oats instead for the other cup, also used only a tablespoon of butter and a bit more zucchini, added ground cloves and only added raisins. Still, really enjoyed them and will certainly be keeping the recipe :-D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Giggling June 20, 2010

These cookies are wonderful! Crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. My zucchini was a little larger, so I increased the recipe and was so glad I did. Omitted the walnuts. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama October 11, 2009

Great Cookies! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smokey54 July 20, 2008

I was trying to use up some zuchini, so I gave these cookies a try. I used cold butter, and 2 cups zuchini and chocolate chips, baked only for 13 mins. they were light in color and vey moist and cewy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama23 August 20, 2007

WOW! These are great! I did take them out of the oven prior to 15 min, about 11 so they are really soft. My 4 year old grandson, who hates zucchini, keeps asking for more cookies! He is eating veggies and does not even know it. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianeRN in Neosho, Missouri August 05, 2007
Zucchini Cookies