Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Coconut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Coconut Bread

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2009

      YUM! I'm eating a piece of this right now and it is so good. Nice and moist, very easy to make. I planted my very first garden this year and have LOTS of zucchini. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I have this recipe and just LOVE it. Mine calls for 3 cups zucchini, 1 1/2 cups coconut and 1 1/2 cups pecans. It is SO delicious. If you like coconut, you will die for this. I made it one day for work and one of the guys asked me what kind of cake it was, when I replied that it was zucchini bread he about flipped (he doesn't eat green!). Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      wow ... that thing was amazing ... sooooooo good ... thanks for that

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This is so yummy. I took it to work and they loved it. My sone was very upset that I had taken a loaf to work. Great texture and flavor. Nice and moist and smells wonderful. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This was ok...something about it just wasn't right for me (maybe the zucchini was a little bitter?) and I followed the recipe exactly. I still ate it of course, but I think next time I will try coconut extract instead of vanilla and 1/2 brown sugar instead of all white...to see if that makes it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

    • on August 25, 2008

      Yummmm. I sadly only had 1/2 cup of coconut,but it had to do. I actually iced these breads(I made mini loaves) with caramel icing. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Tastes great. Reminds me of friendship bread with coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I loved the coconut in this bread! It turned out very moist and delicious. I'll be making this again, as my zucchini crop is looking very healthy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Coconut is wonderful. I went half the fat with apple sauce, dropped 1/2 cup of sugar (i;m just not a sweet tooth) added extra zucchini (almost double, I have to get rid of this stuff) and 2 extra eggs to soak up the zucchini juice. T-riffic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This was excellent. Moist, full of flavor and the texture fas fantastic. I fed this to some army boys and it was just gone!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      wonderful, 5 stars for you! Will make this again in a heartbeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Excellent! However, it only needed to bake for about 50 minutes whether because of the altitude or because I used dark pans. So, I recommend keeping your eye on it while it's baking! Otherwise, very good... I made it last night and already we've finished off one loaf and started the second!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Terrific - love texture and sweetness that the coconut gives it.....could eat this all day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This didn't taste any different than any other quick bread. I may try again, with more coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Amazing. Just amazing. Had to put it away so we didn't finish it the first night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      GREAT! I made it exactly as stated but topped it after 45 minutes of baking with a mixture of flaked coconut, brown sugar and chopped nuts. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Ok, I intended to make this recipe as stated, but I ran out of flour. I used whole wheat flour for 1/2 amount called for. Since the recipe wasn't going to be exactly as stated, I also decide to use 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 Splenda in place of oil and sugar. In the end, this was the best zucchini bread I have ever made or tasted. Thanks, Hope.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      This was good. I needed something a little different than just regular zucchini bread. Nice variation. THANKS for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      This is a delicious zucchini bread! I made this today and was very pleased with the results. Very moist, with a lovely flavour. I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Coconut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.1
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    43%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 184.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes