Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Coconut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Coconut Bread

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      Halved the recipe. Used two eggs. Skipped the nuts, instead adding 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Added 1/4 tsp. coconut extract. Tasted amazing and had the most delicious crust. I was expecting to have to add a glaze but this was plenty sweet and delicious without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Wonderful! I have made this several times now and have a few loafs in the freezer. I have given 2 people the recipe already, everyone loves it! I did substitute 1/2 the oil with 1/2 applesauce and added some xtra vanilla. I peeled min on accident too, but now I do it everytime. Also the 3rd time I made this I tried it with 1/2 whole wheat flour sifted, 1/2 applesauce and with 3/4 c eggbeaters...it was still just as delicious! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I just made this bread with a few changes. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, added 2 big scoops flax seed, used 3/4 cup honey and 3/4 cup dark brown sugar. Otherwise made the same. I will definitely be making this one again! It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Excellent recipe. Batter is quite thick. Bakes beautifully and tastes great. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      This is a very tasty Zucchini Coconut Bread. The coconut added that extra something. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      My whole family liked it. The coconut added a great taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Easy and tastes great. I like to make 2 loaves at a time because my family devours it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Delicious! Moist and the coconut adds a sweet flavor making it perfect as a gift, or for guests:) A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Excellent! I made for a potluck event and everyone agreed this bread was great. I made one loaf with nuts and one without, otherwise I followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Definitely the best zucchini bread I've ever made! I only had a 1/4 cup of coconut and you could still really taste it. I halved the recipe to make one loaf and used 2 eggs. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe! I can't wait to use the full 1/2 cup coconut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Good recipe, easy to make and tasty. Thanks for posting! I also used 1/2 cup applesauce and added chocolate chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This is the best bread dessert I have ever made. I wanted to use up some shredded zucchini I had so I looked for a zucchini bread recipe and the coconut caught my eye. Its so addictive it's like crack! I Although it is pretty healthy, I'd like to experiment with a little less sugar next time (that's probably why its so addictive!) The coconut is the killer though, it gives the best flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Just made this bread with the first of my surplus zucchini for the year. The only sub I made was to use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. It is supposed to be the new health food craze, coconut oil. I think it enhanced the taste and still had all the normal qualities that would have come from vegetable oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      My friend brought this bread to work and said the recipe was on this website. I have mad 2 batches since and I love it. Sometimes I add a few chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

    • on September 20, 2009

    • on August 19, 2009

    • on July 29, 2009

      Very good recipe. I also added an icing to make it a little fancier when taking it to someone's house. Used coconut extract w/ butter, milk and pow. sugar, which was delicious. Everyone wanted some to take home. I also subbed half applesauce for oil, which turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was my first time making zucchini bread and it was incredibly easy to do. At first I thought I had over cooked it because the top was kind of hard, but once it sat covered over night it softened right up. I will be making this recipe again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I just made this recipe and its smells wonderful, i had to add 2 tsp of milk to it though to make it a little more runny to put it in the pans , it was very easy to make i cant wait to eat it , Thanks Hope k for a great recipe.. I just wanted to update this i make this all the time now and its still as good as it was the first time. I just absoulutly love this recipe.....TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Coconut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.1
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    43%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 184.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites