Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Zucchini Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Zucchini Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2007

      I tried this cobbler for a pot luck pool party for my daughter's skating team. Everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe. Its not easy getting 20 17 year old girls to eat zucchini in any form. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I made this and didn't tell anyone it wasn't apple cobbler. People ate it that first day, my dad had another piece the second day, but I ended up throwing most of it out because people didn't go for it. I think it tasted okay, but it didn't totally camoflage for me that it wasn't an apple dessert. There was something 'off' or 'weird' about it that always made me remember that it was zucchini (of course that could be my subconscious, because I DID know...). Anyway, I would try it again and give it another go, and it IS a nice way to use up lots of zucchini, but I would in no way substitute this for a REAL dessert that I was serving to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This recipe was everything everyone said! I couldn't read all the comments. But I wonder if it will affect the flavor much by substituting splenda or at least brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This was an awesome recipe, everyone thought it was apple cobbler. When I told them it was zucchini they were like, No Way! They just couldn't believe it. thank you so much. Next time I would probably steam the zucchini just so that I could get some more nutrional value out of them. We'll see how it goes. I would for sure make this again. I'm going to plant zucchini in my garden next year just so I can make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I made this today because it sounded so different. It is absolutely delicious and if anyone is having seconded thoughts, don't. Just make it and wait for the compliments

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I just made this dish, it is a keeper!! Tastes just like apple pie. I added an extra tsp cinnamon, used yellow cake mix and sprinkle brown sugar on top after drizzling the butter. 1/2 Cup butter is plenty. Thanks Teah for a great recipe, i'll be able to use up all the overgrown zucchs from my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This tasted wonderful and was enjoyed by all! Even my little one really enjoyed it! Thanks Teah English....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      If I could only give it more stars . . . This was excellent. All my zucchini haters swore it was apples or peaches, then I showed them all my peelings from zucchini and they couldn't believe how good zucchini could taste. I have finally found my recipe to use up all my zucchini from the garden. My kids were begging for 2nds and 3rds. Easy to make - I cooked my zucchini in the microwave in a 2qt mixing bowl filled with water for 15 min. then followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Will be making over and over and over again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This recipe is so good. It was easy to make and everyone who has tasted it wants the recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Just made this today. What a great recipe. Thanks for sharing. It was fast and easy to make. Can't wait to give it to the family. They will never guess that it is made with zucchini and not apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Love, love, love it! I messed up, however. I dumped a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple into the mixture instead of a 10 oz can. So, I used an 18 oz pkg. of cake mix instead of the "Jiffy" cake mix. It came out fabulous. My husband still thinks it's Apple Cobbler. Signed, Bus Driver from Hastings, NE 68901

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I substituted 3 chopped and stewed granny smith apples instead of pineapple, including stewing juices, and it was fabulous! We will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I was looking for a recipe to use zucchini from the summer garden and this is a great one. It is a forgiving recipe too--I forgot to add the pineapple and juice until it was ready to go in the oven. Instead, I drizzled the juice around the edges and sprinkled a little pineapple on top. Everyone loved it, especially the topping. The slices of my oversized zucchini did look and taste almost like pie apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Very easy to make. I didn't have enough zucchini, so I threw in 2 apples. I used 3/4 C butter- that amount worked out well. I used a different brand cake mix, and sprinkled ground up walnuts on the top. It was fantastic! I will definatley make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      I tried this for the first time at a family gathering and it was wonderful. Nobody could believe this was zucchini. This is a great recipe and I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      Really delicious. My sister-in-law made this for a family gathering and we never would have guessed that it was zucchini. What a creative recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      Excellent. Who would have thought that something so easy to put together would be so good. Thanks. I have a lot of zucchini from the garden and will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      I made this last night and took it to a potluck. I told everyone it was apple cobbler. They raved on and on about how delicious it was. Then I confessed that it was zucchini and they couldn't believe it. They cleaned up the pan and begged for more! I can't wait to make it again. This is the best way to eat my veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      WOW! Great recipe to use up garden squash. It does taste like apple cobbler. I used yellow squash and a 1/2 of a regular yellow cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      Great recipe. Half the fun is serving and having everyone guess what it is? Almost everyone asks for the recipe. Great alternative to zucchini bread for using the abundant summer zucchini crop. Barbara Aceti 8/31/03

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Zucchini Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.3
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    32%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 561.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 61.6 g
    246%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites